ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexMainframe, CICS, TXSeriesPageset

Post new topicReply to topic
Pageset View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
bkiran2020
PostPosted: Tue Mar 14, 2017 9:44 am Post subject: Pageset Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 20 Jan 2011
Posts: 243
Location: US

How to dynamic add the pageset to the qmgr.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Tue Mar 14, 2017 10:14 am Post subject: Re: Pageset Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 25170
Location: Ohio, USA

bkiran2020 wrote:
How to dynamic add the pageset to the qmgr.


What makes you think you can? I assume you use "dynamic" to be "while the queue manager is running".

You can expand an existing page set as described here but speak to your z/OS storage people before you go off and add extents to a data set like it doesn't matter. You can't add a pageset to a running z/OS queue manager because you need to change the CSQINP1 and changes to that require a restart of the task (like any other z/OS task).

See here and here.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MainframeMatt1978
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2018 10:44 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 30 Apr 2018
Posts: 12

You most definitely can dynamically add a pageset to a running queue manager. You need to make sure you have the VOLUME added and that it is large enough to contain the new pageset you have created. Once you have that done, this MVS console command can be issued (just make sure you know which existing buffer pool to add it to):

CSQX DEFINE PSID(NN) BUFFPOOL(N) DSN('PAGESET.NAME') EXPAND(USER)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bruce2359
PostPosted: Tue May 08, 2018 11:17 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 05 Jan 2008
Posts: 8128
Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.

MainframeMatt1978 wrote:
You most definitely can dynamically add a pageset to a running queue manager. You need to make sure you have the VOLUME added and that it is large enough to contain the new pageset you have created. Once you have that done, this MVS console command can be issued (just make sure you know which existing buffer pool to add it to):

CSQX DEFINE PSID(NN) BUFFPOOL(N) DSN('PAGESET.NAME') EXPAND(USER)

You must also update the MSTR startup PROC for the new pageset.
_________________
I would tell you a UDP joke, but you might not get it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexMainframe, CICS, TXSeriesPageset
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.