ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker SupportMB toolkit getting hanged

Post new topicReply to topic
MB toolkit getting hanged View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
prabhuoist
PostPosted: Fri Feb 23, 2018 4:27 am Post subject: MB toolkit getting hanged Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 10 Oct 2017
Posts: 39

Hi There,

I am facing an issue where whenever I am opening a MB toolkit, it is getting hanged.
This is happening only for those projects which are having message sets.

Any resolution?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bruce2359
PostPosted: Fri Feb 23, 2018 5:53 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 05 Jan 2008
Posts: 8157
Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.

Moved to Broker forum
_________________
I would tell you a UDP joke, but you might not get it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
abhi_thri
PostPosted: Fri Feb 23, 2018 6:22 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 17 Jul 2017
Posts: 217
Location: UK

Check whether the toolkit is reporting any error at the workspace error log - .metatdata/.log file...in case it is complaining about memory try increasing it
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
MrSmith
PostPosted: Fri Feb 23, 2018 7:22 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 20 Mar 2008
Posts: 211

you dont say how your workspace is set up for which a number of factors might be the cause, i.e you have enough memory to run the workspace i assume, you dont have like loads of projects within the workspace for which the workspace will "rebuild" when opened, if you want to check it is the workspace and not its "contents" create a new empty workspace and only add the projects that are necessary, increasing slowly see if this affects the situation
_________________
-------- *
Outside of a dog, a book is man's best friend. Inside of a dog it's too dark to read.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
prabhuoist
PostPosted: Sun Feb 25, 2018 10:23 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 10 Oct 2017
Posts: 39

Logs shows only below :

!ENTRY org.eclipse.core.resources 2 10035 2018-02-26 11:50:08.624
!MESSAGE The workspace exited with unsaved changes in the previous session; refreshing workspace to recover changes.

#############################

Just to mention again, this issue is occurring for those project which are having message sets.
if it would have been issue with memory, it should have happened for all projects.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
abhi_thri
PostPosted: Mon Feb 26, 2018 2:37 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 17 Jul 2017
Posts: 217
Location: UK

hi...you haven't mentioned which toolkit version you are using. If it is version 10 then message set development is not enabled by default, you can enable it at Preferences->Integration Development -> Message Sets, there select 'Enable menus for Message Set Development'....enable this and see
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
prabhuoist
PostPosted: Mon Feb 26, 2018 5:02 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 10 Oct 2017
Posts: 39

Hi,

I am using Version: 7.0.0.8 of toolkit.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
abhi_thri
PostPosted: Mon Feb 26, 2018 8:53 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 17 Jul 2017
Posts: 217
Location: UK

It may be worth trying few of the below options to narrow down the issue,

- try with a new workspace and import just one message set and see
- try creating a new simple message set or import a sample one from ibm tutorials.
- increase the max memory for the toolkit (not all resources uses the same memory limit).
- check whether the toolkit is working for other developers/workstation, if so compare the setting with yours.
- is it the first time you are trying to use message sets via 7008 toolkit, if so it is worth going one level below and see that works (in any case ibm has stopped supporting v7 for a while now)

PS: Guess it is not your decision but it worth pursuing upgrading both broker and toolkit to a supported version
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
prabhuoist
PostPosted: Tue Feb 27, 2018 2:53 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 10 Oct 2017
Posts: 39

Hi,

Issue is resolved after reinstalling the toolkit again.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker SupportMB toolkit getting hanged
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.