|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
MQ .Net Connectivity Issue over SSL (TLS 1.2) |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
sourdas2 |
Posted: Tue Jan 10, 2017 6:38 pm Post subject: MQ .Net Connectivity Issue over SSL (TLS 1.2) |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 21 Apr 2006 Posts: 90 Location: Kolkata,India
|
I am using IBM MQ 8.0 on Redhat Linux 2.6 platform. The queue manager running in the system can be connected successfully from a .Net client using 'MQPUT.SVRCONN' channel w/o SSL. After I enabled SSL (TLS_RSA_WITH_AES_128_CBC_SHA256) for the channel, the .Net client is failing to connect. I have performed the following:
1. I have confiured queue manager and the channel with SSL as mentioned in the product docmentation. I have written a java client and can successfully connect to the same channel over SSL. Hence, I can ensure that the MQ side SSL configuration is correct.
2. I was previously using XMSC classes to connect to queue manager w/o SSL and have added the following code. Also, I have created a keystore called MQKeyStoreClient (kdb) under D:\vs-workspace\ssl and imported MQ certificate successfully.
Code: |
myConnectionFactory.SetStringProperty(XMSC.WMQ_SSL_CIPHER_SPEC, "TLS_RSA_WITH_AES_128_CBC_SHA256");
myConnectionFactory.SetStringProperty(XMSC.WMQ_SSL_KEY_REPOSITORY, @"D:\vs-workspace\ssl\MQKeyStoreClient");
|
3. When I am trying to connect to MQ, I can see the following exception in MQ error log -
Quote: |
AMQ9639: Remote channel 'MQPUT.SVRCONN' did not specify a CipherSpec.
EXPLANATION:
Remote channel 'MQPUT.SVRCONN' did not specify a CipherSpec when the local
channel expected one to be specified.
|
I am already specifying CipherSpec (as shown in step 2) as 'TLS_RSA_WITH_AES_128_CBC_SHA256'. Please suggest where I am going wrong. _________________ Thanks and Warm Regards
Sourav |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sourdas2 |
Posted: Thu Jan 12, 2017 3:49 pm Post subject: MQ .Net Connectivity Issue over SSL (TLS 1.2) - RESOLVED |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 21 Apr 2006 Posts: 90 Location: Kolkata,India
|
I found the issue and fixed it as follow -
The .Net code was using WMQ v7.0 libraries. After updating the libraries to the version 8.0, the issue got resolved. _________________ Thanks and Warm Regards
Sourav |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|