ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker SupportActive FTP using FileInputNode

Post new topicReply to topic
Active FTP using FileInputNode View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
simonalexander2005
PostPosted: Mon Nov 21, 2016 2:21 am Post subject: Active FTP using FileInputNode Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 13 Jun 2016
Posts: 38

Hi,

In IIB 9 (latest fixpack) Is it possible to configure a fileinputnode to use active FTP instead of passive, without having a configured FTP Server property? If so, how would I go about doing that?

Alternatively, is it possible to change the default for a whole broker to be active FTP?

The reason I ask is that Passive connections are deliberately disabled on the server I'm connecting to.

Thanks


Last edited by simonalexander2005 on Mon Nov 21, 2016 3:06 am; edited 1 time in total
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zpat
PostPosted: Mon Nov 21, 2016 2:55 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 19 May 2001
Posts: 5686
Location: UK

I would hope that you could use SFTP these days....
_________________
Well, I don't think there is any question about it. It can only be attributable to human error. This sort of thing has cropped up before, and it has always been due to human error.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
simonalexander2005
PostPosted: Mon Nov 21, 2016 3:06 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 13 Jun 2016
Posts: 38

zpat wrote:
I would hope that you could use SFTP these days....


Unfortunately not, in this case.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
adubya
PostPosted: Mon Nov 21, 2016 4:58 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 25 Aug 2011
Posts: 377
Location: GU12, UK

Create a FTPServer configurable service and specify the service name in the FileInput FTP "Remote server and port" property.

You can specify the active FTP mode in the configurable service.

Edit: Didn't read your comment about not using configurable services I would imagine you'll be out of luck then.
_________________
Independent Middleware Consultant
andy@knownentity.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
simonalexander2005
PostPosted: Mon Nov 21, 2016 5:27 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 13 Jun 2016
Posts: 38

adubya wrote:
Create a FTPServer configurable service and specify the service name in the FileInput FTP "Remote server and port" property.

You can specify the active FTP mode in the configurable service.

Edit: Didn't read your comment about not using configurable services I would imagine you'll be out of luck then.


Yeah, that's what I was trying to figure out
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zpat
PostPosted: Mon Nov 21, 2016 2:11 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 19 May 2001
Posts: 5686
Location: UK

Don't forget that IIB/WMB looks for a configurable service to match the hostname set in the node first.

So even without changing the flow source, creating a CS definition of the same name as the FTP host name should allow you to control it.
_________________
Well, I don't think there is any question about it. It can only be attributable to human error. This sort of thing has cropped up before, and it has always been due to human error.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
simonalexander2005
PostPosted: Wed Nov 23, 2016 3:00 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 13 Jun 2016
Posts: 38

zpat wrote:
Don't forget that IIB/WMB looks for a configurable service to match the hostname set in the node first.

So even without changing the flow source, creating a CS definition of the same name as the FTP host name should allow you to control it.


That's interesting, thanks! Although it feels a bit unwieldy, like it's not an obvious link (I've not explicitly used the CS but it's still using it...?) - but good to have the option.

Thanks all for your advice
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker SupportActive FTP using FileInputNode
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.