ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexGeneral IBM MQ SupportHow to run a mqsc command after enabling CONNAUTH in WMQ V8?

Post new topicReply to topic
How to run a mqsc command after enabling CONNAUTH in WMQ V8? View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
issac
PostPosted: Tue Nov 01, 2016 6:37 pm Post subject: How to run a mqsc command after enabling CONNAUTH in WMQ V8? Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 02 Oct 2008
Posts: 152
Location: Shanghai

Hello,

I've enabled CONNAUTH to check local authorization. Now I need runmqsc -u MQTEST to run mqsc commands.

Formerly I can run a mqsc command like this:
echo "DIS QL(*)"|runmqsc MQTEST

But now if I use echo "DIS QL(*)"|runmqsc -u MQTEST, although the password prompt shows up, it would always fail even if correct password is given.

Q1: So if CHCKLOCL set to required, how to run a mqsc script?
Q2: Do you guys set CHCKLOCL to REQUIRED? Does it pose much risk being set to OPTIONAL? At least it's making a lot of trouble to be set as REQUIRED.
_________________
Bazinga!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bruce2359
PostPosted: Tue Nov 01, 2016 6:47 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 05 Jan 2008
Posts: 8340
Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.

What error appears in the errror logs?

Copy/paste it here.
_________________
There are two types of people in this world:
1) Those that can extrapolate from incomplete data
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
issac
PostPosted: Tue Nov 01, 2016 7:03 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Disciple

Joined: 02 Oct 2008
Posts: 152
Location: Shanghai

password of mqm is mqm.


Quote:
mqm@VSUSE:~> echo "DIS QL(*)"|runmqsc -u mqm MQTEST
5724-H72 (C) Copyright IBM Corp. 1994, 2011. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.
输入密码:
启动队列管理器 MQTEST 的 MQSC。


mqmAMQ8135: 未授权。

未读取 MQSC 命令。
所有命令均无语法错误。
已处理所有的有效 MQSC 命令。
mqm@VSUSE:~> mqm
If 'mqm' is not a typo you can run the following command to lookup the package that contains the binary:
command-not-found mqm
-bash: mqm: command not found
mqm@VSUSE:~>

_________________
Bazinga!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
bruce2359
PostPosted: Wed Nov 02, 2016 6:01 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Poobah

Joined: 05 Jan 2008
Posts: 8340
Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.

Hmmm. What you've posted contains Chinese (?) Characters that my browser can't or won't translate to US English.
_________________
There are two types of people in this world:
1) Those that can extrapolate from incomplete data
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
markt
PostPosted: Wed Nov 02, 2016 6:33 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Chevalier

Joined: 14 May 2002
Posts: 411

you are not supplying the password via stdin as you are piping the command in. You need to do something like

Code:

(echo <password>; echo <MQSC command>) | runmqsc -u mqm
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexGeneral IBM MQ SupportHow to run a mqsc command after enabling CONNAUTH in WMQ V8?
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.