Author |
Message
|
ghoshly |
Posted: Fri Sep 23, 2016 10:19 am Post subject: Multiple MQ installation is causing Java version mismatch |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 10 Jan 2008 Posts: 333
|
Hello,
In our current environment we had MQ 7.5.0.5 and WMB 8.0.0.6. We installed MQ 8.0.0.4 on top of that. Even though environment script is setup correctly to use Java under WMB v8 directory, mqsilist list is complaining about Java version mismatch error. Do we need to see any specific environment variable which got updated, as part of MQ v8 installation? If we un install MQ v8, the error goes away.
Code: |
tghosh@xxxxxxxxxxx [/u/tghosh]> dspmqver -i
Name: WebSphere MQ
Version: 7.5.0.5
Level: p750-005-150424
BuildType: IKAP - (Production)
Platform: WebSphere MQ for AIX
Mode: 64-bit
O/S: AIX 7.1
InstName: Installation2
InstDesc:
Primary: No
InstPath: /opt/esb/mqmesb/usr/mqm
DataPath: /var/mqm
MaxCmdLevel: 750
LicenseType: Production
Name: WebSphere MQ
Version: 7.5.0.5
InstName: Installation1
InstDesc:
InstPath: /opt/esb/mqmice/usr/mqm
Primary: No
Name: WebSphere MQ
Version: 8.0.0.4
InstName: Installation3
InstDesc:
InstPath: /opt/esb/mqm8/usr/mqm
Primary: No
tghosh@xxxxxxxxxxx [/u/tghosh]> mqsiservice -v
BIPmsgs en_US
Console CCSID=819, ICU CCSID=819
Default codepage=ISO-8859-1, in ascii=ISO-8859-1
JAVA console codepage name=ISO-8859-1
BIP8996I: Version: 8006
BIP8997I: Product: WebSphere Message Broker
BIP8998I: CMVC Level: S800-FP06
BIP8999I: Build Type: Production, 64 bit, rios_aix_4
BIP8974I: Component: DFDL-C, Build ID: 20150320-1530, Version: 1.0.3.1 (1.0.3.1), Platform: aix 64-bit, Type: production
BIP8980I: Fix ID: 8.0.0.6-WS-MB-AIXPPC64-TFIT15188
BIP8071I: Successful command completion.
tghosh@xxxxxxxxxxx[/u/tghosh]> mqsilist
BIP8075E: A Java exception was caught from class 'com/ibm/broker/config/util/MQSIList.main'. The text is 'java.lang.UnsupportedClassVersionError: JVMCFRE003 bad major version; class=com/ibm/mq/MQException, offset=6'.
A Java exception was caught via the JNI.
Check preceding messages for related errors and retry the operation. If the exception still occurs, contact your IBM support center.
tghosh@xxxxxxxxxxx [/u/tghosh]>
|
Code: |
tghosh@xxxxxxxxxxx [/u/tghosh]> which java
/opt/esb/mqsi/8.0/jre16/bin/java
tghosh@xxxxxxxxxxx [/u/tghosh]> java -version
java version "1.6.0"
Java(TM) SE Runtime Environment (build pap6460sr16fp4-20150414_01(SR16 FP4))
IBM J9 VM (build 2.4, JRE 1.6.0 IBM J9 2.4 AIX ppc64-64 jvmap6460sr16fp4-20150406_242976 (JIT enabled, AOT enabled)
J9VM - 20150406_242976
JIT - r9_20150402_88984
GC - GA24_Java6_SR16_20150406_1410_B242976)
JCL - 20150413_01
tghosh@xxxxxxxxxxx[/u/tghosh]>
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Fri Sep 23, 2016 10:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
setmqenv _________________ chmod -R ugo-wx / |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ghoshly |
Posted: Fri Sep 23, 2016 11:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 10 Jan 2008 Posts: 333
|
I do not think I have got enough idea about what to do.
I tried setmqenv command to select one of MQ installation instead of the new MQ v8, but I am un successful. I tried with crtmqenv as well. I will try to execute the command correctly.
Code: |
tghosh@xxxxxxxxxx [/opt/esb/mqmesb/usr/mqm/bin]> setmqenv -s
AMQ8595: The setmqenv command was not preceded by the source command.
tghosh@xxxxxxxxxx [/opt/esb/mqmesb/usr/mqm/bin]> setmqenv -n Installation2
AMQ8595: The setmqenv command was not preceded by the source command.
tghosh@xxxxxxxxxx [/opt/esb/mqmesb/usr/mqm/bin]>
|
Then I tried . setmqenv -n Installation2 which seems to be successful, but still mqsilist is failing. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Fri Sep 23, 2016 10:22 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
There is more to it with using MQ8. MQ8 mandates a minimum java version of 7.0 IIRC. So your default WMB is still at Java6. You need to ask IBM for the Java upgrade to WMB and verify compatibility between the WMB version and the MQ Version.
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Sun Sep 25, 2016 6:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
You need to source/apply/run mqsiprofile in order to run mqsilist.
If you have created your broker against a v8 queue manager, you may also need to source (which you did with ". ", but you could have also done with "source ") setmqenv. _________________ chmod -R ugo-wx / |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ghoshly |
Posted: Tue Oct 04, 2016 11:36 am Post subject: Apologies |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 10 Jan 2008 Posts: 333
|
I am sorry for replying late...
Please see below that I have used setmqenv command without any error to select MQ 7.5.0.5 installation 1. Definitely I have sourced mqsiprofile for WMB v8, still mqsilist fails and this happens after installing MQv8.
Code: |
tghosh@xxxxxxxx [/u/tghosh]> . /opt/esb/mqmice/usr/mqm/bin/setmqenv -n Installation1
tghosh@xxxxxxxx [/u/tghosh]> . /opt/esb/mqsi/8.0/bin/mqsiprofile
MQSI_JSON_NUMBER_PRECISION_TYPE=DECIMAL
MQSI 8.0.0.6
/opt/esb/mqsi/8.0
tghosh@xxxxxxxx [/u/tghosh]> mqsilist
BIP8075E: A Java exception was caught from class 'com/ibm/broker/config/util/MQSIList.main'. The text is 'java.lang.UnsupportedClassVersionError: JVMCFRE003 bad major version; class=com/ibm/mq/MQException, offset=6'.
A Java exception was caught via the JNI.
Check preceding messages for related errors and retry the operation. If the exception still occurs, contact your IBM support center.
tghosh@xxxxxxxx [/u/tghosh]>
|
Then I did the following, but I believe the result is incorrect because its not showing the ibm integration nodes.. or if mqsilist should not show iib nodes ?
Code: |
tghosh@xxxxxxxx [/u/tghosh]> . /opt/esb/mqm8/usr/mqm/bin/setmqenv -n Installation3
tghosh@xxxxxxxx [/u/tghosh]> . /opt/esb/mqsi/10.0/iib-10.0.0.5/server/bin/mqsiprofile
MQSI 10.0.0.5
/opt/esb/mqsi/10.0/iib-10.0.0.5/server
tghosh@xxxxxxxx [/u/tghosh]> mqsilist
BIP1281I: No integration nodes have been defined on this machine.
BIP8071I: Successful command completion.
|
Code: |
tghosh@xxxxxxxx [/u/tghosh]> ps -ef | grep bipbroker
mqm 9371742 15335654 0 Sep 28 - 6:34 bipbroker MBICE01
mqm 15859944 12124324 0 11:54:11 - 0:22 bipbroker IIBNODE01
mqm 18219096 16711818 0 10:56:16 - 0:25 bipbroker IIBNODE02
mqm 18939942 5570774 0 Sep 28 - 2:26 bipbroker MBESB01
tghosh@xxxxxxxx [/u/tghosh]>
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ghoshly |
Posted: Tue Oct 04, 2016 12:12 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 10 Jan 2008 Posts: 333
|
Hello fjb,
All we wanted to run our two version systems parallel.
MQ 7.5.0.5 with WMB 8.0.0.6 and MQ 8.0.0.4 with IIB 10.0.0.5
We don't want / need MQv8 with WMBv8, though I checked that WB v8 is compatible with Java 1.7 well and that might require 8.0.0.7. I / we would e more interested to get working as it is used to be. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Oct 04, 2016 5:58 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
ghoshly wrote: |
Hello fjb,
All we wanted to run our two version systems parallel.
MQ 7.5.0.5 with WMB 8.0.0.6 and MQ 8.0.0.4 with IIB 10.0.0.5
We don't want / need MQv8 with WMBv8, though I checked that WB v8 is compatible with Java 1.7 well and that might require 8.0.0.7. I / we would e more interested to get working as it is used to be. |
You need to look at mqsiprofile and source the mqenvironment from withing mqsiprofile.
Look at how to create the broker runtime environment. See /var/mqsi/common/profiles and such...
You should have a program there that queries the version of the broker and decide which version of mq to source as a consequence.
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|