ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » IIB9: CPM API, Subflow Nodes

Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next
 IIB9: CPM API, Subflow Nodes « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
akil
PostPosted: Wed May 04, 2016 5:08 am    Post subject: IIB9: CPM API, Subflow Nodes Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 27 May 2014
Posts: 338
Location: Mumbai

Hi

From the CMP API, (using the documentation/sample and self written code), I am able to do the following
- find an application (getApplicationByName)
- find the message flows in the application (getMessageFlows)
- for each message flow
-- get the nodes (getNodes)
-- for each node, get all properties (getProperties)

I am stuck with 2 issues :

1. When the node is of type subflow, then I need to go into the subflow, and see the various nodes & their properties ; how do I do that?
2. The properties don't return a flag to say which ones were over-ridden, is that information lost on deployment or is there any way to get that information?

Regards
Akhilesh
_________________
Regards
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mqjeff
PostPosted: Wed May 04, 2016 6:15 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

It depends on how a subflow is built, I think.

If it's sourced and inlined, then you may need to append the name of the subflow node before the name of the nodes under it.

If it's not inlined, you may need to use the name of the subflow itself as the top element name, under the application.

May.
_________________
chmod -R ugo-wx /
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
akil
PostPosted: Wed May 04, 2016 6:30 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 27 May 2014
Posts: 338
Location: Mumbai

When I list the nodes, I get a single code with type SubFlowNode; with the following properties : the nodes within the subflow aren't listed...

<node>
<name>VirtualCardManagementServiceInputFailureHandler</name>
<type>SubFlowNode</type>
<properties>
<property>
<name>traceLevel</name>
<value>none</value>
</property>
<property>
<name>userTraceLevel</name>
<value>none</value>
</property>
<property>
<name>subflowImplFile</name>
<value>gen.VirtualCardManagementServiceInputFailureHandler.subflow</value>
</property>
</properties>
</node>
_________________
Regards
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mqjeff
PostPosted: Wed May 04, 2016 6:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

Try getDeployedObjects or getMessageFlowDependencies.

Still wild guesses here.
_________________
chmod -R ugo-wx /
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
akil
PostPosted: Wed May 04, 2016 7:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 27 May 2014
Posts: 338
Location: Mumbai

In IIB10 CMP API, there seems to be a SubFlowProxy,

https://www.ibm.com/support/knowledgecenter/api/content/nl/en-us/SSMKHH_10.0.0/com.ibm.etools.mft.cmp.doc/index.html

Is this not possible in IIB 9 ..
_________________
Regards
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mqjeff
PostPosted: Wed May 04, 2016 7:23 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

akil wrote:
In IIB10 CMP API, there seems to be a SubFlowProxy,

https://www.ibm.com/support/knowledgecenter/api/content/nl/en-us/SSMKHH_10.0.0/com.ibm.etools.mft.cmp.doc/index.html

Is this not possible in IIB 9 ..


If the subflow counts as a deployed object, then it should show up there. Without the subflow proxy, though, you might not be able to iterate over the nodes within one.

Also, again. What the broker knows about depends entirely on where and how the subflow was added to the bar. Compiled inline? Put in a library? Put in a specific schema?
_________________
chmod -R ugo-wx /
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
akil
PostPosted: Wed May 04, 2016 5:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 27 May 2014
Posts: 338
Location: Mumbai

The sub-flow is in a library & the intent is to list the properties of the nodes in the sub-flow.

Any suggestions on how to do this ?
_________________
Regards
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Thu May 05, 2016 3:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

Access the application, access the library, access the subflow, access its elements/properties etc...
This will be your path. You should have a property in the subflow (as deployed object of the flow) to reference the library it is in. You will then have to access it via that library.

Have fun
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
akil
PostPosted: Thu May 05, 2016 4:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 27 May 2014
Posts: 338
Location: Mumbai

As suggested, I tried that ..

from the application -- i get the libraries
for each library -- i can get the deployed & runtime properties

However, for the library I can't access the subflow.

The only method in LibraryProxy is to getMessageFlows, which returns 0

There is no method to get to any subflow ..

What can I try?
_________________
Regards
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Thu May 05, 2016 12:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

akil wrote:
As suggested, I tried that ..

from the application -- i get the libraries
for each library -- i can get the deployed & runtime properties

However, for the library I can't access the subflow.

The only method in LibraryProxy is to getMessageFlows, which returns 0

There is no method to get to any subflow ..

What can I try?


The method is to get the DeployableOjbects under the library and inspect them for their file extension...
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
akil
PostPosted: Thu May 05, 2016 10:25 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 27 May 2014
Posts: 338
Location: Mumbai

With the DeployedObject interface, and picking up only basis the 'subflow' extension, I can find out the sub-flows.

How do I now get to the nodes ? The intent is to list the nodes and their properties as they are deployed on the server?
_________________
Regards
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Fri May 06, 2016 1:59 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20756
Location: LI,NY

akil wrote:
With the DeployedObject interface, and picking up only basis the 'subflow' extension, I can find out the sub-flows.

How do I now get to the nodes ? The intent is to list the nodes and their properties as they are deployed on the server?

So did you check if there were DeployedObjects of the subflow? Any properties? etc...
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
akil
PostPosted: Fri May 06, 2016 4:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 27 May 2014
Posts: 338
Location: Mumbai

Yes i did, it only returns 3 properties




Code:

{modifyTime=2016-04-21 16:43:02.000 +0530, deployTime=2016-04-21 16:43:02.866 +0530, barFileName=/home/iibadm/code/workstation/y/GeneratedBarFiles/VirtualCardManagementServiceproject.generated.bar}

_________________
Regards
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
mqjeff
PostPosted: Fri May 06, 2016 4:56 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 25 Jun 2008
Posts: 17447

Can you cast the subflow deployed object to a message flow object?
Can you otherwise use the same way you get nodes for a regular message flow on the returned subflow object?
_________________
chmod -R ugo-wx /
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
akil
PostPosted: Sat May 07, 2016 12:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 27 May 2014
Posts: 338
Location: Mumbai

The DeployedObject that is returned for the subflow can't be cast to a MessageFlowProxy, (I get a ClassCastException). I can only cast it to a MessageFlowDependency.

MessageFlowDepenency has no available methods to getNodes, it seems to be interface to deal with message models and treats the subflow like a file.

For the MessageFlowProxy, there's a getNodes method that can be used to get the nodes..

Any more suggestions ?
_________________
Regards
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Goto page 1, 2  Next Page 1 of 2

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » IIB9: CPM API, Subflow Nodes
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.