Author |
Message
|
pkanukuntla |
Posted: Wed Mar 09, 2016 2:11 pm Post subject: XML Parsing Error |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 16 Dec 2015 Posts: 12
|
When publishing data using SimplePublish sample code of IBM, additional character is getting added.
I mean the input is xml file, after publishing data to MQ extra character is getting added automatically, mq input node receives xml message but while debugging it shows XML Parsing Errror.
Error code is :
unicode(0x3c00). Im unable to remove this error.
I have a doubt, the error is due to Simple Publish(.NET code) or its from MQ ?
Any advice is really helpful .
Thanks...  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Mar 09, 2016 3:04 pm Post subject: Re: XML Parsing Error |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
pkanukuntla wrote: |
When publishing data using SimplePublish sample code of IBM, additional character is getting added.
I mean the input is xml file, after publishing data to MQ extra character is getting added automatically, mq input node receives xml message but while debugging it shows XML Parsing Errror.
Error code is :
unicode(0x3c00). Im unable to remove this error.
I have a doubt, the error is due to Simple Publish(.NET code) or its from MQ ?
Any advice is really helpful .
Thanks...  |
Probably due to a CCSID discrepancy between the RFH2-CCSID field and the content of the payload (with or without bom)  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
timber |
Posted: Thu Mar 10, 2016 2:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 25 Aug 2015 Posts: 1292
|
Quote: |
Error code is :
unicode(0x3c00). |
That is *not* an error code. That is one very small part of an error message. Please quote the entire error message. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pkanukuntla |
Posted: Wed Apr 13, 2016 12:34 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 16 Dec 2015 Posts: 12
|
00000000 <.?.x.m. l. .v.e. 3C003F00 78006D00 6C002000 76006500
00000016 r.s.i.o. n.=.".1. 72007300 69006F00 6E003D00 22003100 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
timber |
Posted: Thu Apr 14, 2016 1:38 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 25 Aug 2015 Posts: 1292
|
Attach the debugger and look at the ExceptionList. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pkanukuntla |
Posted: Thu Apr 14, 2016 10:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 16 Dec 2015 Posts: 12
|
I got the issue resolved.
Thing is, .NET is sending correct format such as for utf-16 ccsid 1200 but when it comes to broker it doesnt get converted.
So,, i explicitly selected convert option at input queue and after assigning encoding and ccsid values of my current aix environment, then the issue got resolved and there are no more xml parsing errors.
Thanks for your help who have spent time to look over this issue. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Thu Apr 14, 2016 10:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
pkanukuntla wrote: |
Thing is, .NET is sending correct format such as for utf-16 ccsid 1200 but when it comes to broker it doesnt get converted. |
Then they're sending it wrong. They might be putting utf-16 or whatever in the XML declaration, but mysteriously sending it in a windows normal codepage. Because they're doing it wrong.
pkanukuntla wrote: |
So,, i explicitly selected convert option at input queue and after assigning encoding and ccsid values of my current aix environment |
That's not a solution.
pkanukuntla wrote: |
I got the issue resolved. |
You worked around the issue, you didn't fix it. _________________ chmod -R ugo-wx / |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pkanukuntla |
Posted: Thu Apr 14, 2016 10:38 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 16 Dec 2015 Posts: 12
|
Thats true Jeff. In xml declaration they are sending utf-16.
Does it effect anything in the performance of broker ?
Or Should i suggest the publisher to make changes in their code ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Thu Apr 14, 2016 10:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
The declaration might say utf-16. But the data might actually be in codepage 432. You see? _________________ chmod -R ugo-wx / |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Apr 14, 2016 10:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
pkanukuntla wrote: |
Or Should i suggest the publisher to make changes in their code ? |
Yes. The XML Declaration says it's UTF-16 but they're sending it in the single byte code page your AIX box is using. I know that because when you did this:
pkanukuntla wrote: |
i explicitly selected convert option at input queue and after assigning encoding and ccsid values of my current aix environment |
it started working.
So they should either change the XML Declaration to reflect the code page they're sending it in, or send it in UTF-16. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pkanukuntla |
Posted: Thu Apr 14, 2016 10:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 16 Dec 2015 Posts: 12
|
#@#@#MD ÿÿÿÿ " µ AMQ QMDA012 V¿;Ç H< QMDA02 mqm A—»l¨à Ø$™ÂԄƵ renntla\Desktop\rfhutilc.exe2016032817410551 ÿÿÿÿ<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-16"?>
This is the exact message of MQMD headers i observed when they published it. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Apr 14, 2016 10:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
pkanukuntla wrote: |
This is the exact message of MQMD headers i observed when they published it. |
And it tells us nothing new, except that the message was sent with rfhutilc not a .NET application.
So if they captured a .NET UTF-16 string and sent it with RFHUtilc (which doesn't use UTF-16 and sets the encoding & code page accordingly) then you see the effect that you're seeing. Especially as the code page RFHUtilc uses is compatible with the non-UTF-16 one on your AIX environment. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pkanukuntla |
Posted: Thu Apr 14, 2016 10:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 16 Dec 2015 Posts: 12
|
Once the message got published using .NET Simple Publish API sending the data from third party application, i stopped the flow and saved the queue message at rfhutil and stored in a local file. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Apr 14, 2016 11:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
pkanukuntla wrote: |
Once the message got published using .NET Simple Publish API sending the data from third party application, i stopped the flow and saved the queue message at rfhutil and stored in a local file. |
Isn't that location in the MQMD the name of the putting application? _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pkanukuntla |
Posted: Thu Apr 14, 2016 11:16 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 16 Dec 2015 Posts: 12
|
No. Its in different application. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|