ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity

MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups

Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages

RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » Clustering » cluster queue not appearing in other queue manager

cluster queue not appearing in other queue manager « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
narayanarvr
PostPosted: Fri Mar 25, 2016 6:59 am    Post subject: cluster queue not appearing in other queue manager Reply with quote

Voyager

Hi Team,

I am new to clustering in MQ, i have created a simple cluster with 2 queue managers A, B.created 2 clussdr and clusrcvr channels, created listeners, all are running fine and followed exact steps using a cluster manual, I see the both queue managers in INVENTORY cluster, I see the cluster queue advertised in cluster INVENTORY.

I created Cluster queue in QM A, and put one test message but it is not going to QM B in cluster queue which we created in QM A.

here not sure if my understanding is wrong, I thought that if i create a cluster queue in QM A and put test message it will be transferred to QM B because we made queue available to cluster

but it is not happening, please help and suggest me good tutorial
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Fri Mar 25, 2016 9:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

There is an attribute at qmgr level and also at queue level that determines if a message put to the queue from the qmgr will go to the qmgr's queue instance or be round robing... Read up on your cluster manual and you should find it.
narayanarvr
PostPosted: Fri Mar 25, 2016 9:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Voyager