Author |
Message
|
Jozef1 |
Posted: Sun Feb 17, 2019 12:35 am Post subject: Change the encoding in the logs (errors) |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 17 Feb 2019 Posts: 6
|
Hello.
When installing, I set the language to English. Add this lines : \MQExplorer \ eclipse \ configuration \ config.ini and add this lines:
Code: |
org.osgi.framework.language = en
osgi.nl = en_US |
Change: MQExplorer.ini in folder MQ\bin64 Now it launches in English
Code: |
-Duser.language=en -Xmx512M |
But in log encoding. How to fix it?(System win7 default = Russian) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Jozef1 |
Posted: Sun Feb 17, 2019 12:36 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 17 Feb 2019 Posts: 6
|
Screenshot:
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mvic |
Posted: Sun Feb 17, 2019 4:57 am Post subject: Re: Change the encoding in the logs (errors) |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 09 Mar 2004 Posts: 2080
|
On your command line, type
What is the output? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Jozef1 |
Posted: Sun Feb 17, 2019 5:54 am Post subject: Re: Change the encoding in the logs (errors) |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 17 Feb 2019 Posts: 6
|
mvic wrote: |
On your command line, type
What is the output? |
Code 866.
But problem encoding in logs MQ
 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mvic |
Posted: Sun Feb 17, 2019 6:24 am Post subject: Re: Change the encoding in the logs (errors) |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 09 Mar 2004 Posts: 2080
|
The MQ code that is responsible for writing error messages, thinks that your locale is Russian, so is using the Russian message catalog.
chcp = 866 would explain why runmqsc gave its output in Russian. Try chcp 437 in your cmd prompt before running runmqsc.
But about the error messages:
It sounds like you want the queue manager code to ignore any locale settings it is automatically detecting, and use English instead.
I wonder if this page helps: https://www.ibm.com/support/knowledgecenter/en/SSFKSJ_9.1.0/com.ibm.mq.ins.doc/q008955_.htm |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Jozef1 |
Posted: Sun Feb 17, 2019 7:44 am Post subject: Re: Change the encoding in the logs (errors) |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 17 Feb 2019 Posts: 6
|
mvic wrote: |
The MQ code that is responsible for writing error messages, thinks that your locale is Russian, so is using the Russian message catalog.
chcp = 866 would explain why runmqsc gave its output in Russian. Try chcp 437 in your cmd prompt before running runmqsc.
But about the error messages:
It sounds like you want the queue manager code to ignore any locale settings it is automatically detecting, and use English instead.
I wonder if this page helps: https://www.ibm.com/support/knowledgecenter/en/SSFKSJ_9.1.0/com.ibm.mq.ins.doc/q008955_.htm |
Replacing the encoding in the command libe did not help.
But adding a new line to the PATH helped a lot and everything now works fine!
P.S. I have one more question. I'm trying to write an application on JAVA that reads the queue (there are no errors in the logs). For this, I better create a new topic? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mvic |
Posted: Sun Feb 17, 2019 12:53 pm Post subject: Re: Change the encoding in the logs (errors) |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 09 Mar 2004 Posts: 2080
|
Quote: |
But adding a new line to the PATH helped a lot and everything now works fine! |
What was the new line? Normally there are no line endings in the contents of PATH.
Jozef1 wrote: |
For this, I better create a new topic? |
Yes, that would be best. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Jozef1 |
Posted: Sun Feb 17, 2019 1:03 pm Post subject: Re: Change the encoding in the logs (errors) |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 17 Feb 2019 Posts: 6
|
mvic wrote: |
Quote: |
But adding a new line to the PATH helped a lot and everything now works fine! |
What was the new line? Normally there are no line endings in the contents of PATH.
Jozef1 wrote: |
For this, I better create a new topic? |
Yes, that would be best. |
Globally set the MQS_FORCE_NTLANGID(value 1033) environment variable, to the language identifier of the desired language, for messages displayed by the queue manager. You should set the MQS_FORCE_NTLANGID system wide. Otherwise, every user displaying messages needs to have the environment variable set individually.
Thank You! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mvic |
Posted: Sun Feb 17, 2019 1:10 pm Post subject: Re: Change the encoding in the logs (errors) |
|
|
 Jedi
Joined: 09 Mar 2004 Posts: 2080
|
You're welcome.
What you've done is not the same as adding something to the PATH.
But I now understand what you meant. Thanks. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|