|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Inappropriate field reference ERROR |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
akkypaul |
Posted: Fri Jan 29, 2016 2:48 pm Post subject: Inappropriate field reference ERROR |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 30 Jun 2014 Posts: 44 Location: India
|
-One long OutputRoot. and InputRoot
-I declare references to access them
-Pass the reference to a function
-When the first statement to map the data executes, the follow error is thrown:-
<Exception>
<Label>SomeLabel.BuildErrorMessage</Label>
<Error>MQFlow</Error>
<Text> Caught exception and rethrowing : TransformToIDoc Error detected, rethrowing : Compute.Main 4.3 ReconnetJournalUpload_Transformation(); Error occured in procedure : Transformation Error detected, rethrowing : Compute.Transformation 53.4 Header_Transform(inputHeaderRef, outputHeaderRecRef); Error occured in procedure : Header_Transform Error detected, rethrowing : Compute.Header_Transform 5.4 SET outHeaderRef.OUT_F1 = "RFBU"; Inappropriate field reference : Compute.Header_Transform 5.8 : Flow (SomeFlow) Node (TransformToIDoc)</Text>
<Inserts>Exception occured while processing the MQ message:</Inserts>
</Exception>
Here is how the code looks like
DECLARE outputHeaderRecRef REFERENCE TO OutputRoot.DataObject.Some.Long.Thing.Goes.Here;
DECLARE inputHeaderRef REFERENCE TO InputRoot.DFDL.Another.Some.Long.Thing.Goes.Here;
CALL Header_Transform(inputHeaderRef, outputHeaderRecRef);
CREATE PROCEDURE Header_Transform(IN inpHeaderRef REFERENCE, OUT outHeaderRef REFERENCE)
BEGIN
-- Header Mapping
SET outHeaderRef.OUT_F1 = 'RFBU'; ->>> Here is where the Debugger throws an exception
SET outHeaderRef.OUT_F2 = 'WF';
END;
Problem is that this code has worked before!!!!  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Fri Jan 29, 2016 11:26 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
If you want to be sure, declare the references as refs to InputRoot and OutputRoot.
Than MOVE them to the destination....
And VERIFY that that destination exists using LASTMOVE(ref)...
Of course now you need to introduce some kind of errorhandling if the lastmove check fails...
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|