|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Sending the Output message to the queue |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
Halloween |
Posted: Fri Dec 04, 2015 1:19 pm Post subject: Sending the Output message to the queue |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 11 Mar 2015 Posts: 60
|
Hello All,
Is this correct way to send the output message to the queue name from the compute node
Code: |
CREATE LASTCHILD OF OutputRoot DOMAIN('XMLNSC')PARSE(xmlString, InputProperties.Encoding, InputProperties.CodedCharSetId);
SET OutputLocalEnvironment.Destination.MQ.DestinationData[1].queueName='WELTY'; |
I am not getting the result.
I have also set the compute mode to Local environment and message |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
timber |
Posted: Fri Dec 04, 2015 1:59 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 25 Aug 2015 Posts: 1292
|
First, please explain where xmlString comes from. In a normal message flow, the input to a Compute node is a message tree ( not a string ).
Quote: |
I am not getting the result. |
It might help to tell us what result you *are* getting. Have you tried using the debugger, or a user trace? If so, what did you learn from those? If not, why not? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Halloween |
Posted: Mon Dec 07, 2015 7:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 11 Mar 2015 Posts: 60
|
Yes so basically i am getting XML string from SOAP Input
I am parsing it to XML
And then send this XML message to one of the queue |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Mon Dec 07, 2015 7:30 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
Halloween wrote: |
Yes so basically i am getting XML string from SOAP Input |
No you're not. You're getting a message tree.
Halloween wrote: |
I am parsing it to XML |
Unless you've done something very strange or very stupid, the SOAP Input node will already have used the XMLNSC domain for the message tree. If for some strange or stupid reason you've not used a WSDL, you might need to slip an extra node in to remove the SOAP Envelope.
Halloween wrote: |
And then send this XML message to one of the queue |
So the only thing you need a Compute node for is to set the Destination, as the IBM Supplied CopyEntireMessage procedure:
Code: |
SET OutputRoot=InputRoot |
should do everything you need.
The most likely possibility (assuming you're correct and you've remembered to change the node properties to LocalEnvironment & Message) is that you're done something very strange and/or very stupid and that line of code you've posted (which you shouldn't need) is returning a NULL.
As my most worthy associate has already said, it would be helpful if you told us what you were getting. Not what you've coded or what you think your process should be. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|