Author |
Message
|
nsakthi |
Posted: Thu Nov 05, 2015 10:55 pm Post subject: Duplicate MQ messages |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 20 Dec 2012 Posts: 18
|
I have a requirement to duplicate MQ messages(including message ID) on to another queue. This is needed for investigating an intermittent prod issue related to message format /content, but we cannot afford to pause the listener to capture the messages.
I understand PUB/SUB can't be served for this purpose. Any other options to duplicate the messages(including message ID). Please advise |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Thu Nov 05, 2015 11:50 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
This question have been asked a number of times here.
There are answers if you care to look for them. I'd look for an 'exit' to do the job however getting it right really needs a good deal of MQ and C programming expertise.
Why the requirement for retaining the MQMD.ID? are you crafiting it yourself?
It is not a good idea to have duplicate (best practice and all that) ID's on the same Queue Manager.
If you aren't crafting it in code then the PUB/SUB via an alias queue is probably the simplest and quickest way to do this. _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
zpat |
Posted: Fri Nov 06, 2015 2:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 19 May 2001 Posts: 5866 Location: UK
|
You can code a simple message splitter (one MQGET, two MQPUTs).
Using WMB/IIB this would take about 30 seconds to code.
Or you can use this ready-to-use example with source
http://www.capitalware.com/mmx_overview.html _________________ Well, I don't think there is any question about it. It can only be attributable to human error. This sort of thing has cropped up before, and it has always been due to human error. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nsakthi |
Posted: Fri Nov 06, 2015 5:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 20 Dec 2012 Posts: 18
|
This tool(mmx) served my need. Thanks zpat! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
RogerLacroix |
Posted: Tue Nov 10, 2015 3:10 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 3264 Location: London, ON Canada
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|