Author |
Message
|
newbiedude |
Posted: Fri Jan 10, 2003 2:43 pm Post subject: Total Staff Count in Workflow |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 22 Dec 2002 Posts: 87
|
we would like to perform stats on staff and will be needing weekly counts. There are soooooooo many of them that my gui has become slower and slower. (another thread for that problem).!
right now I am wondering if there is a quick-n-easy way to find out what your staff count is in workflow? _________________ Newbiedude |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
jmac |
Posted: Fri Jan 10, 2003 2:59 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Jun 2001 Posts: 3081 Location: EmeriCon, LLC
|
Unfortunately there are no staff API calls.
BUT you can cheat if all you need is the count, you can use fmcibie to get the counts. For instance for people you could use:
Code: |
C:\>fmcibie -uadmin -ppassword -ebogus.out -c"EXPORT PERSON *" |
Which yeilds the following:
Code: |
FMC24500I fmcibie is starting.
FMC24530I Export uses options:
System Group name : FMCGRP
output file : bogus.out
log file : cerr
FMC24540I commands : EXPORT PERSON *
FMC26000I EXPORT PERSON successfully processed 19 entities.
FMC24560I fmcibie finished and found 0 errors 0 warnings. RC = 0 |
So in this case I have 19 Person objects in my Runtime database.
Hope this helps _________________ John McDonald
RETIRED |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
praveenchhangani |
Posted: Fri Jan 10, 2003 3:08 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 20 Sep 2002 Posts: 192 Location: Chicago, IL
|
newbiedude:
If you want to perform this kind of calculation in an automated manner, you will have to follow Jmac's advice. If however, this is something you want to do manually, you can simply go to buildtime ---> Staff Tab ---> Persons and do a R.Click on Persons, then click on details.
This will give you the total count on the number of users defined in workflow. Other than that, I am not aware of any other way of doing this...unless there are some other 3rd party tools capable of providing this functionality.
Hope this helps !
-Praveen _________________ Praveen K. Chhangani,
IBM Certified Solutions Designer -
MQ Workflow 3.4. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
manoj |
Posted: Sat Jan 11, 2003 1:53 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 30 Jan 2002 Posts: 237 Location: Virgina
|
Here's an easy way,
connect to the WF DB2 database.
On the db2 prompt execute the query
SELECT COUNT(*) FROM FMC.PERSON
I would suggest u use a read only type of access when connecting to WF database and be extremely cautious
regds _________________ -manoj |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
newbiedude |
Posted: Tue Jan 14, 2003 6:20 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 22 Dec 2002 Posts: 87
|
Thanks everybody. Thanks to you'all, now we have the ability to count the staff in workflow and also compare the staff count in both BT and RT.
regards
newbie  _________________ Newbiedude |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|