Author |
Message
|
bdaoust |
Posted: Fri Oct 02, 2015 9:43 am Post subject: .NET to MQ Queue - What Generates an RFH Header |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 23 Sep 2010 Posts: 130
|
Hi all:
Had an issue this morning and the root cause was a message going from a .NET application using an MQ Client to a queue (not going through broker) all the sudden had a RFH header. This process has been in production for a while, so the mystery is what changed that would cause the RFH header.
The .NET developer said nothing was changed the night before on his side and MQ support said the same thing. Clearly - something changed.
MQ support ended up 'fixing' this by setting compatibility mode on the consuming queue, essentially ignoring the RFH header.
Any thoughts of where to look as to what caused an RFH header to all the sudden start generating?
Thanks,
Brian |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Fri Oct 02, 2015 10:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
A change (addition) in the message properties, may be?
To avoid receiving the RFH you must code for properties in handle...
 _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bdaoust |
Posted: Fri Oct 02, 2015 11:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 23 Sep 2010 Posts: 130
|
That is what I thought - but the .NET developer said there weren't any code changes.
This process is basically the only one that doesn't go through IIB9.
The ones that do go through IIB9 (which is what I support) are working fine because I set the correct headers and properties (if necessary) before sending the message off. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Fri Oct 02, 2015 11:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
Are they using the plain .NET API or XMS ? _________________ chmod -R ugo-wx / |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Sat Oct 03, 2015 3:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
mqjeff wrote: |
Are they using the plain .NET API or XMS ? |
Good point. If using the XMS API they can change the XMS sender behavior without code changes.
Instead of using the plain queue name to create the destination have them use
Code: |
queue:///QUEUENAME?targetClient=1 |
. This tells the program that the destination is of type plain MQ and not JMS and as such does not output the RFH2 header.
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|