ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » having issue with compute node coding

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 having issue with compute node coding « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
dsreddy447
PostPosted: Tue Sep 15, 2015 9:01 pm    Post subject: having issue with compute node coding Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 20 Aug 2015
Posts: 12

my flow is like

MQinput node --> compute node --> file output --> compute

in 1st compute node :

BROKER SCHEMA com.file.mq.user

CREATE COMPUTE MODULE MQ2FILE_FLOW_Compute
CREATE FUNCTION Main() RETURNS BOOLEAN

BEGIN

CALL CopyEntireMessage();

SET Environment.IQname = InputRoot.MQMD.SourceQueue;

IF InputRoot.XMLNSC.details.empid > 500 THEN

SET OutputLocalEnvironment.destination.file.name = 'Invoice500.txt';

ELSE

SET OutputLocalEnvironment.destination.file.name = 'Invoice.txt';

END IF;
RETURN TRUE;
END;

CREATE PROCEDURE CopyEntireMessage() BEGIN
SET OutputRoot = InputRoot;
END;

END MODULE;

and I am getting output and in 2nd compute node I am writing

BROKER SCHEMA com.file.mq.user


CREATE COMPUTE MODULE MQ2FILE_FLOW_Compute1
CREATE FUNCTION Main() RETURNS BOOLEAN
BEGIN
-- CALL CopyMessageHeaders();
-- CALL CopyEntireMessage();

SET q = Environment.IQname;
SET OutputLocalEnvironment = InputLocalEnvironment;

RETURN TRUE;
END;

END MODULE;

In this coding I am getting warning on SET q = Environment.IQname;

please let me know what I did is correct or do I need to change anything.

GOAL: I have set debugger on this entire flow. I want output at the 2nd compute node as entire message and SourceQueue name.

I set on both compute mode property in compute node as Message and Localenvironment.

please let me know where the mistake happend ??[/img]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Simbu
PostPosted: Tue Sep 15, 2015 10:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 17 Jun 2011
Posts: 289
Location: Tamil Nadu, India

Hi, Before moving to this issue, have you tried to resolve the issue mentioned in the below post raised by you. you are doing the same here as well.
http://www.mqseries.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=70984&sid=d7c8306a0d1febd5de3f2a7690e2903f
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Esa
PostPosted: Tue Sep 15, 2015 11:37 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 22 May 2008
Posts: 1387
Location: Finland

ESQL variables must be declared before using.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » having issue with compute node coding
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.