ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker SupportNull Pointer Exception in SAP Adapter

Post new topicReply to topic
Null Pointer Exception in SAP Adapter View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
Visitor
PostPosted: Mon Aug 10, 2015 11:55 pm Post subject: Null Pointer Exception in SAP Adapter Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 03 Aug 2015
Posts: 9

Hi ,

I am trying to post an IDOC into SAP using SAPrequest node in IIBv10.
But i am getting below adapter Null Pointer Exception
RecoverableException
File:CHARACTER:Undefined
Line:INTEGER:-1
Function:CHARACTER:requestData
Type:CHARACTER:
Name:CHARACTER:
Label:CHARACTER:
Catalog:CHARACTER:BIPmsgs
Severity:INTEGER:3
Number:INTEGER:3442
Text:CHARACTER:Caught Throwable
Insert
Type:INTEGER:5
Text:CHARACTER:SAP Request
Insert
Type:INTEGER:5
Text:CHARACTER:CETOut.outadapter
RecoverableException
File:CHARACTER:Undefined
Line:INTEGER:-1
Function:CHARACTER:throwableToMbException
Type:CHARACTER:
Name:CHARACTER:
Label:CHARACTER:
Catalog:CHARACTER:BIPmsgs
Severity:INTEGER:3
Number:INTEGER:3450
Text:CHARACTER:Caught Throwable
Insert
Type:INTEGER:5
Text:CHARACTER:java.lang.NullPointerException
at com.ibm.j2ca.sap.ale.outbound.AleInvoker.dispatchIdoc(AleInvoker.java:237)
at com.ibm.j2ca.sap.ale.outbound.AleInvoker.postIdoc(AleInvoker.java:190)
at com.ibm.j2ca.sap.ale.outbound.AleInvoker.execute(AleInvoker.java:123)
at com.ibm.j2ca.sap.SAPInteraction.getOutputRecord(SAPInteraction.java:283)
at com.ibm.j2ca.sap.SAPInteraction.doExecute(SAPInteraction.java:117)
at com.ibm.j2ca.base.WBIInteraction.execute(WBIInteraction.java:522)
at com.ibm.broker.adapter.deploy.MbAdapterAccess.execute(Unknown Source)
at com.ibm.broker.adapter.nodes.MbAdapterRequestNode.requestData(Unknown Source)
at com.ibm.broker.plugin.MbRequestTemplateNode.requestData(Unknown Source)
at com.ibm.broker.plugin.MbOutputTerminal._propagate(Native Method)
at com.ibm.broker.plugin.MbOutputTerminal.propagate(Unknown Source)
at com.ibm.broker.plugin.MbOutputTerminal.propagate(Unknown Source)
at com.ibm.broker.ct.mapping.MappingNode.buildAndPropagate(Unknown Source)
at com.ibm.broker.ct.mapping.MappingNode.evaluate(Unknown Source)
at com.ibm.broker.plugin.MbNode.evaluate(Unknown Source)

Can anyone help me Please..
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Tue Aug 11, 2015 4:48 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20111
Location: LI,NY

Did you verify that your SAP system was reached at all? Did you verify your adapter configuration? Did you verify you had the adapter for the right direction (IN / OUT)?
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Visitor
PostPosted: Tue Aug 11, 2015 10:38 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 03 Aug 2015
Posts: 9

Yes.it is a out Adapter.SAP system is reachable.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Visitor
PostPosted: Sun Aug 16, 2015 10:41 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 03 Aug 2015
Posts: 9

Can anyone help me on the above issue Please?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
smdavies99
PostPosted: Sun Aug 16, 2015 11:01 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 10 Feb 2003
Posts: 6077
Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.

It appears that no one can help (or they are on vacation...)
Have you thought about raising a PMR with IBM?
_________________
WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995

Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Visitor
PostPosted: Mon Aug 17, 2015 10:43 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 03 Aug 2015
Posts: 9

Yes.I thought about raising a PM. But IBM needs 7 digit IBM customer number which is impossible for me to get from my client.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Mon Aug 17, 2015 10:46 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 25823
Location: Ohio, USA

Visitor wrote:
Yes.I thought about raising a PM. But IBM needs 7 digit IBM customer number which is impossible for me to get from my client.


Then get your client to raise it on your behalf. They're the ones that want this to work....
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dip
PostPosted: Thu May 02, 2019 12:58 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 27 May 2016
Posts: 13

Hi all,
Sorry to reopen this thread. Did we find any solution to this? I am facing this exact issue.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
abhi_thri
PostPosted: Thu May 02, 2019 1:13 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 17 Jul 2017
Posts: 312
Location: UK

hi...are there more error info at syslog, also are you facing the issue for message traffic into SAP or just for one adapter?

Try enabling RFC trace which should tell you what exactly is going wrong,

https://www.ibm.com/support/knowledgecenter/SSMKHH_10.0.0/com.ibm.etools.mft.doc/bn28742_.htm
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dip
PostPosted: Wed May 08, 2019 3:26 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 27 May 2016
Posts: 13

Thanks for the response.
There are no more errors in system log, instead I could see an info, the adapter has obtained a connection to a SAP system.
I had enabled the RFC trace as well from the adapter with trace level 1(errors and warnings). The file it generated didn't contain anything with error/failure. I wish I could share the file here for reference, but for confidentiality reasons I can't shared that file here.

We are trying to test this in other environments as well.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
dip
PostPosted: Wed Jun 19, 2019 3:05 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 27 May 2016
Posts: 13

This got resolved
It seems we WERE missing a mandatory element in the idoc structure.One of the complex elements in the idoc structure was not getting created. Once it was fixed, we got another issue:
Text:CHARACTER:com/sap/conn/idoc/IDocDocument.disableFieldDatatypeChecking(Z)V

This one got resolved once we used the latest jar files.
Thanks for your responses
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere Message Broker SupportNull Pointer Exception in SAP Adapter
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.