ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexiSeries, OpenVMS, HP-NSSVMS/IA64 MQ SupportPacks

Post new topicReply to topic
VMS/IA64 MQ SupportPacks View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
ASo
PostPosted: Sat Mar 07, 2015 1:26 am Post subject: VMS/IA64 MQ SupportPacks Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 07 Mar 2015
Posts: 2

I am working with MQ V6.0 on VMS/IA64 V8.3.
Can IBM or someone get me the qload and mqbrw for this?

ASo
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
smdavies99
PostPosted: Sat Mar 07, 2015 9:28 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 10 Feb 2003
Posts: 6077
Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.

The QLOAD utility is available in source from the following URL

https://github.com/ibm-messaging/mq-q-qload

You can build it yourself on VMS.
_________________
WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995

Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ASo
PostPosted: Sat Mar 07, 2015 11:04 am Post subject: VMS/IA64 MQ SupportPacks Reply with quote

Newbie

Joined: 07 Mar 2015
Posts: 2

thanks smdavies99

will build it on VMS/IA64.
is the source also available for mqbrw MA96?

ASo
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
smdavies99
PostPosted: Sat Mar 07, 2015 11:22 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 10 Feb 2003
Posts: 6077
Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.

It appears that it isn't available anymore.

You could use the 'Q' tool (MA01) from a remote system if all you want to do is brownse messages in a Queue.
_________________
WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995

Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zpat
PostPosted: Sat Mar 07, 2015 11:29 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 19 May 2001
Posts: 5651
Location: UK

Q can also run locally and has also been open sourced.
_________________
Well, I don't think there is any question about it. It can only be attributable to human error. This sort of thing has cropped up before, and it has always been due to human error.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexiSeries, OpenVMS, HP-NSSVMS/IA64 MQ SupportPacks
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.