Author |
Message
|
vikki1107 |
Posted: Thu Mar 05, 2015 2:53 am Post subject: channels goes down due to sequence number issue and comes up |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 25 Nov 2014 Posts: 7
|
One of the channel went down and came back up right away as seen in mq logs. This looks like a sequence number issue. However there was no manual intervention to alter the sequence number. It looks to be resetting automatically and firing the channel up.
Local queue manager
--------------------------------
12/22/14 20:27:49 - Process(786790.1) User(mqm) Program(runmqchl_nd)
Host(XXXX)
AMQ9526: Message sequence number error for channel 'A.CHL'.
EXPLANATION:
The local and remote queue managers do not agree on the next message sequence
number. A message with sequence number 30 has been sent when sequence number
27 was expected. The remote host is '10.22.33.91(1417)'.
ACTION:
Determine the cause of the inconsistency. It could be that the synchronization
information has become damaged, or has been backed out to a previous version.
If the situation cannot be resolved, the sequence number can be manually reset
at the sending end of the channel using the RESET CHANNEL command.
----- cmqxrfpt.c : 448 --------------------------------------------------------
12/22/14 20:27:49 - Process(786790.1) User(mqm) Program(runmqchl_nd)
Host(XXXX)
AMQ9506: Message receipt confirmation failed.
EXPLANATION:
Channel 'A.CHL' has ended because the remote queue manager did not
accept the last batch of messages.
ACTION:
The error log for the channel at the remote site will contain an explanation of
the failure. Contact the remote Systems Administrator to resolve the problem.
----- amqrmrca.c : 863 --------------------------------------------------------
12/22/14 20:27:49 - Process(786790.1) User(mqm) Program(runmqchl_nd)
Host(XXXX)
AMQ9999: Channel program ended abnormally.
EXPLANATION:
Channel program 'A.CHL' ended abnormally.
ACTION:
Look at previous error messages for channel program 'A.CHL' in the
error files to determine the cause of the failure.
----- amqrccca.c : 921 --------------------------------------------------------
12/22/14 20:27:59 - Process(54525958.1) User(mqm) Program(runmqchl_nd)
Host(XXXX)
AMQ9002: Channel 'A.CHL' is starting.
EXPLANATION:
Channel 'CLS.SEWTOSFIN.CHL' is starting.
ACTION:
None.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Remote queue manager logs
-----------------------------------------------
----- amqrccca.c : 921 --------------------------------------------------------
12/22/14 20:27:49 - Process(29360246.1) User(mqm) Program(amqcrsta_nd)
Host(XXXX)
AMQ9526: Message sequence number error for channel 'A.CHL'.
EXPLANATION:
The local and remote queue managers do not agree on the next message sequence
number. A message with sequence number 30 has been sent when sequence number
27 was expected. The remote host is '10.22.33.10'.
ACTION:
Determine the cause of the inconsistency. It could be that the synchronization
information has become damaged, or has been backed out to a previous version.
If the situation cannot be resolved, the sequence number can be manually reset
at the sending end of the channel using the RESET CHANNEL command.
----- amqrmtra.c : 4316 -------------------------------------------------------
12/22/14 20:27:49 - Process(29360246.1) User(mqm) Program(amqcrsta_nd)
Host(XXXX)
AMQ9999: Channel program ended abnormally.
EXPLANATION:
Channel program 'A.CHL' ended abnormally.
ACTION:
Look at previous error messages for channel program 'A.CHL' in the
error files to determine the cause of the failure.
----- amqrmrsa.c : 533 --------------------------------------------------------
12/22/14 20:27:59 - Process(19398776.1) User(mqm) Program(amqcrsta_nd)
Host(XXXX)
AMQ9002: Channel 'A.CHL' is starting.
EXPLANATION:
Channel 'A.CHL' is starting.
ACTION:
None.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Did anyone see this? Any help is appreciated. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rammer |
Posted: Thu Mar 05, 2015 3:30 am Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 02 May 2002 Posts: 359 Location: England
|
That is showing that the channel is retrying but it will not stay running until you reset the sequence number. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Mar 05, 2015 6:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Don't just reset the sequence number... Fix the problem as described in the infocenter  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
vikki1107 |
Posted: Thu Mar 05, 2015 7:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 25 Nov 2014 Posts: 7
|
fjb_saper wrote: |
Don't just reset the sequence number... Fix the problem as described in the infocenter  |
well i am not resetting its happening automatically. thats why i am worried |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rammer |
Posted: Thu Mar 05, 2015 7:23 am Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 02 May 2002 Posts: 359 Location: England
|
Maybe because I am tired but I can not see it being reset from the post. From the logs I see it saying that the sender channel is trying to use seq num 30 but receiver channel is trying to use 27.
Quickest way is to reset sequence number to be same on both ends, but as another post has indicated you may want to find out why it has changed. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
zpat |
Posted: Thu Mar 05, 2015 8:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 19 May 2001 Posts: 5866 Location: UK
|
Reset it on the sender end of the channel. It then automatically sets it on the receiver end. _________________ Well, I don't think there is any question about it. It can only be attributable to human error. This sort of thing has cropped up before, and it has always been due to human error. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|