Author |
Message
|
terry902 |
Posted: Tue Jan 06, 2015 7:48 pm Post subject: MQ explorer V8 cannot connect to V8 qm with user & passw |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 10 Oct 2014 Posts: 15
|
echo "ALTER AUTHINFO(SYSTEM.DEFAULT.AUTHINFO.IDPWOS) AUTHTYPE(IDPWOS) CHCKCLNT(OPTIONAL)" | runmqsc TEST
echo "REFRESH SECURITY TYPE(CONNAUTH)" | runmqsc TEST
MQ JMS :
connection = factory.createQueueConnection("mqm","mqm"); or connection = factory.createQueueConnection("mqm","");
it works well.
When i use MQ explorer, it works well without password and it doesnot work with password
MQ Server error log:
AMQ5534: User ID 'mqm' authentication failed
EXPLANATION:
The user ID and password supplied by 'MQ Explorer 8.0.0' could not be
authenticated.
ACTION:
Ensure that the correct user ID and password are provided by the application.
Ensure that the authentication repository is correctly configured. Look at
previous error messages for any additional information.
AMQ5542: The failed authentication check was caused by the queue manager
CONNAUTH CHCKCLNT(OPTIONAL) configuration.
EXPLANATION:
The user ID 'mqm' and its password were checked because the queue manager
connection authority (CONNAUTH) configuration refers to an authentication
information (AUTHINFO) object named 'SYSTEM.DEFAULT.AUTHINFO.IDPWOS' with
CHCKCLNT(OPTIONAL).
This message accompanies a previous error to clarify the reason for the user ID
and password check.
ACTION:
Refer to the previous error for more information.
Ensure that a password is specified by the client application and that the
password is correct for the user ID. The authentication configuration of the
queue manager connection determines the user ID repository. For example, the
local operating system user database or an LDAP server.
If the CHCKCLNT setting is OPTIONAL, the authentication check can be avoided by
not passing a user ID across the channel. For example, by omitting the MQCSP
structure from the client MQCONNX API call.
To avoid the authentication check, you can amend the authentication
configuration of the queue manager connection, but you should generally not
allow unauthenticated remote access.
AMQ9557: Queue Manager User ID initialization failed for 'mqm'.
EXPLANATION:
The call to initialize the User ID 'mqm' failed with CompCode 2 and Reason
2035.
ACTION:
Correct the error and try again.
pls give me some tips, thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hughson |
Posted: Wed Jan 07, 2015 1:26 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 09 May 2013 Posts: 1959 Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
|
Is your password longer than 12 characters? If yes, switch off capability mode in the MQ Explorer panel where you set the password.
Cheers
Morag _________________ Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
Get your IBM MQ training here!
MQGem Software |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
terry902 |
Posted: Wed Jan 07, 2015 1:42 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 10 Oct 2014 Posts: 15
|
hughson wrote: |
Is your password longer than 12 characters? If yes, switch off capability mode in the MQ Explorer panel where you set the password.
Cheers
Morag |
no,just "mqm" |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hughson |
Posted: Wed Jan 07, 2015 3:28 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 09 May 2013 Posts: 1959 Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
|
Have you tried running without compatibility mode anyway, to see what difference it makes?
Cheers
Morag _________________ Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
Get your IBM MQ training here!
MQGem Software |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Wed Jan 07, 2015 5:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
terry902 wrote: |
hughson wrote: |
Is your password longer than 12 characters? If yes, switch off capability mode in the MQ Explorer panel where you set the password.
Cheers
Morag |
no,just "mqm" |
mqm is the user? or the password for the 'mqm' user? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Jan 07, 2015 7:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
And just to be clear we are not talking about windows where mqm is a group and not a user... right?
And you do realize that you can set an authentication user that is different from the MCA User...  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hughson |
Posted: Wed Jan 07, 2015 7:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 09 May 2013 Posts: 1959 Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
|
Given it works when he does it via JMS, I suspect the user ID and password are fine and the problem is what MQ Explorer is doing to in when passing it to the queue manager.
Cheers
Morag _________________ Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
Get your IBM MQ training here!
MQGem Software |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
terry902 |
Posted: Wed Jan 07, 2015 10:12 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 10 Oct 2014 Posts: 15
|
mqjeff wrote: |
terry902 wrote: |
hughson wrote: |
Is your password longer than 12 characters? If yes, switch off capability mode in the MQ Explorer panel where you set the password.
Cheers
Morag |
no,just "mqm" |
mqm is the user? or the password for the 'mqm' user? |
Qmanager TEST is on suse linux 11 SP3 x64. mqm is the password for the user mqm. MQ explorer is on win7 pro 64. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hughson |
Posted: Thu Jan 08, 2015 2:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 09 May 2013 Posts: 1959 Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
|
And did you try running without compatibility mode anyway, to see what difference it makes?
Cheers
Morag _________________ Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
Get your IBM MQ training here!
MQGem Software |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
terry902 |
Posted: Thu Jan 08, 2015 5:42 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 10 Oct 2014 Posts: 15
|
hughson wrote: |
And did you try running without compatibility mode anyway, to see what difference it makes?
Cheers
Morag |
yes i did ,but no difference.  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hughson |
Posted: Fri Jan 09, 2015 2:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 09 May 2013 Posts: 1959 Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
|
Ok let's take a different tack. Java does have some more complicated issues with sending the user ID and password up to the queue manager due to the to modes (the compatibility mode and the MQCSP mode). You say you've tried both modes from the MQ Explorer (which is a Java client) and neither works, and you say you've had it working via JMS but we don't know in which mode. You're also running with CHCKCLNT(OPTIONAL) so we haven't proved that the working case maybe didn't send a password at all.
But first let's just prove the nice simple case with no complications. Let's get you to use the simplest 'C' sample we have and provide a user ID and password in using that. You can use amqsputc with a user ID and password as detailed in MQ V8 - Samples can use user ID and password.
very simple, just do:-
set MQSERVER=channel-name/TCP/hostname(port)
set MQSAMP_USER_ID=mqm
amqsputc q-name TEST
and then it will prompt you for the password.
Let us know the outcome of that.
Extra Reference about Java modes
Cheers
Morag _________________ Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
Get your IBM MQ training here!
MQGem Software |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Fri Jan 09, 2015 7:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
I remember having had the same problem with MQE @ 8.0.0.0 where the JMS setup worked but MQE did not (tried both normal and compatibility modes).
JMS worked with MQCSP mode (as the password was longer than 12 chars).
As I was using the developer version, never got around to resolving it.
 _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hughson |
Posted: Fri Jan 09, 2015 9:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 09 May 2013 Posts: 1959 Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
|
fjb_saper wrote: |
I remember having had the same problem with MQE @ 8.0.0.0 where the JMS setup worked but MQE did not (tried both normal and compatibility modes).
JMS worked with MQCSP mode (as the password was longer than 12 chars).
As I was using the developer version, never got around to resolving it.
 |
I remember you reporting that issue. There were two known (and now fixed) issues with MQ Explorer in this area that I recall.
- Passwords longer than 12 characters get truncated by compatibility mode because it only ever catered for up to 12 characters - this is why we have MQCSP as the way forward - this is why my first response to this thread was "is your password longer than 12 characters?".
- Even with compatibilty mode turned off passwords longer than 12 characters were truncated due to a defect in the MQ Explorer panel which had previously only expected to have 12 characters and so only allowed you to type that many into the entry field! This was fixed in FP1 AFAIK.
With a password less than 12 characters, neither of these would apply, so I'm treating it as something new - see if we can narrow down the cause.
Cheers
Morag _________________ Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
Get your IBM MQ training here!
MQGem Software |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
LouML |
Posted: Wed Jan 14, 2015 6:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Partisan
Joined: 10 Nov 2005 Posts: 305 Location: Jersey City, NJ / Bethpage, NY
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
terry902 |
Posted: Tue Jan 20, 2015 12:25 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 10 Oct 2014 Posts: 15
|
so strange,
I still expect the solutions |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|