|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Dealing AA with MQ clients java applications |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
orman |
Posted: Sat Jan 24, 2015 6:11 am Post subject: Dealing AA with MQ clients java applications |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 08 Aug 2013 Posts: 40
|
Hello everyone,
I am a broker developer (for 5 years), and recently we want to migrate our environment to be AA.
We have some MQ clients java applications that works with out QMs.
Our environment is like:
QM1 multi-instance (2 hosts)
QM2 multi-instance (2 hosts)
What means -
1. Load balancing between 2 QM (QM1/QM2)
2. Dealing with scenario of failure - HA (standby goes to active)
So, I thought about ways to figure out this case
1 - MQ cluster between the 2 QMs
2 - make my MQ client applications use CCDT file (*.TAB) to reconnect when MQ connection fail
I was looking on the web and use this one -
http://www-01.ibm.com/support/docview.wss?uid=swg27020848
What about using 2 QM's of the broker to be clustered together
* Scenario 5 - Queue Manager Group: ' ' (1 blank character) - helps for AA (2 different instances running parallel)
* Scenario 7 - Multi-Instance Queue Manager (hot backup for any instance)
MQ client application will connect to an active QM and the message will LB between the active instance.
I tested it and it works well but, I don't really like the CCDT configuration.
It is not that readable and the file is binary (i know i can use MQSC command).
I would like to have a connection configuration in clear-text file that is editable and readable.
What do you think about that ?
*Another solution is to use DNS LB which LB when using put (after disconnect) and deal in case of failure
**Another problem that I didn't figure yet is MQGet -
when application is listening to queue - should it listen to all my AA QMs or just to one of it - means the QMs wont act as AA when send messages to clients.
So, what is your opinion ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
orman |
Posted: Sat Jan 24, 2015 6:18 am Post subject: in addition |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 08 Aug 2013 Posts: 40
|
Additional question,
DataPower as another MQ client does not using the CCDT file. So, how can I use it to works well?
I read some correspondences about it and as I understand for now there is no support with CCDT so the best solution is
1. For sending (MQPut) - using MQ cluster load balancing
2. For receiving (MQGet) - each DP as to listen to all the active QMs
What do you say about it ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Sat Jan 24, 2015 10:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
For #1, use a Queue Manager Group in DataPower so you have a primary /secondary queue manager "table".
If you want to load balance messages being put from DataPower across 2 queue managers, you will need to create two services that put, each using a different QM Group, one that has QMA and primary and QMB for secondary, while the other has QMB as primary and QMA as secondary.
For #2, you are correct. _________________ Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|