Author |
Message
|
ata_nitjsr |
Posted: Sun Jan 04, 2015 6:02 pm Post subject: Exception not caught in node |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 08 Apr 2007 Posts: 56
|
Hi,
I am getting following Exception caught at my file input node catch terminal. I am not able to identify which node is throwing the error. I have connected all my node failure terminal to a trace node but message not passing to fail terminal. it is caught at input node.
ExceptionList
RecoverableException
File:CHARACTER:/build/S700_P/src/DataFlowEngine/ImbDataFlowNode.cpp
Line:INTEGER:1083
Function:CHARACTER:ImbDataFlowNode::createExceptionList
Type:CHARACTER:ComIbmFileInputNode
Name:CHARACTER:Read_MF#FCMComposite_1_10
Label:CHARACTER:Read_MF.File Input
Catalog:CHARACTER:BIPmsgs
Severity:INTEGER:3
Number:INTEGER:2230
Text:CHARACTER:Node throwing exception
RecoverableException
File:CHARACTER:/build/S700_P/src/CommonServices/ImbThreadManager.cpp
Line:INTEGER:465
Function:CHARACTER:ImbThreadManager::checkStackUsage
Type:CHARACTER:
Name:CHARACTER:
Label:CHARACTER:
Catalog:CHARACTER:BIPmsgs
Severity:INTEGER:3
Number:INTEGER:2187
Text:CHARACTER:Stack exhausted
Insert
Type:INTEGER:2
Text:CHARACTER:2097152
JVM: default
Broker 7.0.0.2 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
shashivarungupta |
Posted: Sun Jan 04, 2015 6:11 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 24 Feb 2009 Posts: 1343 Location: Floating in space on a round rock.
|
Have you tried Debug Mode ? _________________ *Life will beat you down, you need to decide to fight back or leave it. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ata_nitjsr |
Posted: Sun Jan 04, 2015 6:16 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 08 Apr 2007 Posts: 56
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
shashivarungupta |
Posted: Sun Jan 04, 2015 7:00 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 24 Feb 2009 Posts: 1343 Location: Floating in space on a round rock.
|
Quote: |
Catalog:CHARACTER:BIPmsgs
Severity:INTEGER:3
Number:INTEGER:2187
Text:CHARACTER:Stack exhausted |
BIP2187
The stack space limit (<insert_1>) was exceeded during flow processing.
Severity
20 : Error
Explanation
Stack space is limited to a fixed amount, and the flow exceeded that amount. This problem might be due to a loop in the flow, terminals wired incorrectly, or the flow requiring more stack space than is configured.
Response
Fix faulty loops or other invalid flow behavior. If the flow is working as designed, you can increase the amount of stack space by setting the environment variable MQSI_THREAD_STACK_SIZE.
 _________________ *Life will beat you down, you need to decide to fight back or leave it. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Mon Jan 05, 2015 6:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
You see that arrow that goes from SetQueueName to MQGet node?
Don't do that. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Mon Jan 05, 2015 7:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
mqjeff wrote: |
You see that arrow that goes from SetQueueName to MQGet node?
Don't do that. |
my guess is that the loop is being done until the MQGET returns a 2033.
We can't tell how the loop back is done without seeing the ESQL
Perhaps the loop back could be done in a different thread by something like
Code: |
PROPAGATE TO TERMINAL 'out4'
|
_________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Mon Jan 05, 2015 7:23 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
smdavies99 wrote: |
We can't tell how the loop back is done without seeing the ESQL |
The photo clearly shows that the loop back is done with a connection line from the output terminal of the ESQL node to the input terminal of the MQGet node.
Don't Do That. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|