Author |
Message
|
sebastia |
Posted: Mon Nov 24, 2014 1:27 am Post subject: how to put serialized copy of msg tree into a MQ msg (+back) |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 07 Oct 2004 Posts: 1003
|
mqjeff wrote (25/Jun/2008)
>>> http://www.mqseries.net/phpBB/viewtopic.php?t=61121
"you CAN put a serialized copy of the logical message tree into an MQ message, you CAN put a serialized copy of the logical message tree into a call to a command line program"
I am interested in doing this !
(serialized copy of the logical tree to MQ msg)
Any clue on how is it done ?
Next question comes on its own : can we do the reverse,
this is, reading from MQ msg into message tree ?
Sebastian. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon Nov 24, 2014 2:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Sebastian, I hope your question is rhetorical and ironic... Right? _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
McueMart |
Posted: Mon Nov 24, 2014 2:44 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Chevalier
Joined: 29 Nov 2011 Posts: 490 Location: UK...somewhere
|
I am also rather confused...
One of brokers main capabilities to being able to parse a serialised (i.e. physical format) into a logical format, and vice-versa. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sebastia |
Posted: Mon Nov 24, 2014 3:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 07 Oct 2004 Posts: 1003
|
sorry to say I am not ironic neither rethoric, sorry
maybe I made myself not clear enough
let me try again
I can read parts of the input message into logical format, as
Code: |
set curdepth = InputRoot.MQPCF.Parameter[3].* ; |
I can construct an output (MQ) message out of those data, as
Code: |
set OutputRoot.XMLNSC.rsp.id = 'MBA-R003 - Published.'; |
The fact I dont know how to do is "put a serialized copy of the logical message tree into a call to a command line program"
Sorry about the misleading lines - I completely messed the question.
Sebastian. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon Nov 24, 2014 7:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Would'nt that be the same as putting the message to a triggered MQ Queue? What ever program reads the message can then take whatever action necessary?  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sebastia |
Posted: Mon Nov 24, 2014 10:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 07 Oct 2004 Posts: 1003
|
now I understand -
a) we put the msg into a triggered queue
b) the configured EXE or CMD is given control with the MSG as parameter
The fact id the same CMD or EXE is called for whatever msg is received.
What I wanted was
a) to receive a message containing some sentences
b) to give control to the received CMD
but I think this approach is also valid.
Thanks ! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kimbert |
Posted: Mon Nov 24, 2014 12:10 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 29 Jul 2003 Posts: 5542 Location: Southampton
|
Quote: |
What I wanted was
a) to receive a message containing some sentences
b) to give control to the received CMD |
I can't help thinking that it would have been easier to say that in your first post...! _________________ Before you criticize someone, walk a mile in their shoes. That way you're a mile away, and you have their shoes too. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sebastia |
Posted: Mon Nov 24, 2014 11:12 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 07 Oct 2004 Posts: 1003
|
And I agree you are absolutely right.
But, on the other hand, people use to talk between them to clarify ideas at the same time as sharing them to increase empathy.
Have a nice day. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Mon Dec 01, 2014 6:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
There's a supportPac with a JobExecution node that will run a command line program.
You can use standard Java, or .NET methods in a JCN or .NETCompute node to launch a command line program.
You can use standard C system() or fork() or etc. methods to launch a process from within a C custom plugin node.
You then use all of the standard broker methods to parse or serialize the message data however you want. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|