Author |
Message
|
ldtluxury |
Posted: Thu Nov 20, 2014 6:35 am Post subject: Remote queue in IIB v9 |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 22 Oct 2014 Posts: 29
|
Hello!
On the remote MQ Websphere queue manager I have Server-connection channel.
Is it possible to read messages from remote queue by using this channel in IIB v9 message flow through MQ nodes?
Of course not directly, broker is not able to do that, but with some tricks..
Thanks. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Nov 20, 2014 6:51 am Post subject: Re: Remote queue in IIB v9 |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
ldtluxury wrote: |
On the remote MQ Websphere queue manager I have Server-connection channel.
Is it possible to read messages from remote queue by using this channel in IIB v9 message flow through MQ nodes?
Of course not directly, broker is not able to do that, but with some tricks. |
Yes. Write an application that connects to the remote queue manager via the server connection channel and reads messages off that queue, and writes them to a queue local to the broker that's being serviced by an MQ node.
Or have the remote queue changed to being a remote queue (in the MQ sense) and have MQ move the messages to a queue local to the broker that's being serviced by an MQ node.
Less a trick, more MQ 101. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Thu Nov 20, 2014 8:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
Or look at IIB v10 Open Beta. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Thu Nov 20, 2014 8:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
mqjeff wrote: |
Or look at IIB v10 Open Beta. |
Or not if you're talking about a production IIBv9 that's already being used.
But as my most worthy associate points out, the beta code contains client capabilities for MQ nodes _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ldtluxury |
Posted: Thu Nov 20, 2014 11:04 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 22 Oct 2014 Posts: 29
|
Thanks for reply, but writing an applications is a quite difficult for such simple task. The point was to do it completely in IIB's environment.
I also found stuff like "MQService" in IIB v9. Is it possible to use it? I can't find instruction for this. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Nov 20, 2014 11:50 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Have you looked at the JMS nodes?  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ldtluxury |
Posted: Fri Nov 21, 2014 12:29 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 22 Oct 2014 Posts: 29
|
fjb_saper wrote: |
Have you looked at the JMS nodes?  |
Yes, but I don't understand these nodes.
Could you please explain how to solve my task (read from remote MQ queue through server-connection channel) with JMS nodes? What steps? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Fri Nov 21, 2014 2:00 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
ldtluxury wrote: |
fjb_saper wrote: |
Have you looked at the JMS nodes?  |
Yes, but I don't understand these nodes.
|
you might like to start with the 'JMS Nodes Sample' flow that is provided with Broker/IIB.
Don't forget that you can modify it to your hearts content. Maybe even enought to provide a POC for your proper solution? _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Fri Nov 21, 2014 5:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
ldtluxury wrote: |
but writing an applications is a quite difficult for such simple task. |
Half a dozen lines of code. Maybe a dozen. If that's quite difficult, what would an application with actual logic be?
ldtluxury wrote: |
The point was to do it completely in IIB's environment. |
If that's what you want.
ldtluxury wrote: |
I also found stuff like "MQService" in IIB v9. Is it possible to use it? |
Yes, but not for what you want. It's a way of encapsulating MQ configuration for the nodes, not changing the way the nodes work.
ldtluxury wrote: |
I can't find instruction for this. |
It's in the same place as the instructions for the JMS nodes. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|