|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
MQJMS3022 error |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
kdavis |
Posted: Mon Dec 09, 2002 8:33 am Post subject: MQJMS3022 error |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 09 Dec 2002 Posts: 13
|
I'm running JMS on Websphere MQ 5.3 (with JMS patch support installed) on Win2K Server. I have an application which returns the error "MQJMS3022: durable resubscriber must use same queue ...". A system queue name is provided.
The same applciation running on an MQ 5.1 (or 5.2) installation works just fine and we don't get the error.
Any suggestoins?
Thanks,
Keith |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kolban |
Posted: Mon Dec 09, 2002 8:38 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 22 May 2001 Posts: 1072 Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA
|
Can you post an overview of the logic/code that resulted in your arrival at this point? What was the method call that resulted in the exception? What were the parameters supplied? Can you "toString()" those parameters? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kdavis |
Posted: Mon Dec 09, 2002 9:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 09 Dec 2002 Posts: 13
|
kolban wrote: |
Can you post an overview of the logic/code that resulted in your arrival at this point? What was the method call that resulted in the exception? What were the parameters supplied? Can you "toString()" those parameters? |
At construction time
topicConnFactory = new MQTopicConnectionFactory();
((MQTopicConnectionFactory)topicConnFactory).setQueueManager
(queueManagerName);
topicConnection = topicConnFactory.createTopicConnection();
topicConnection.setClientID(clientID);
The connection is started, then somewhere else...
theSession = topicConnection.createTopicSession(isTransacted,
Session.AUTO_ACKNOWLEDGE );
finally...
public MQJMSTopicReader createTopicReader(String readersName,
String topicToReadName,
TopicSession tSess)
throws Exception
{
try{
// create a topic
Topic theTopic = tSess.createTopic( topicToReadName );
[*] TopicSubscriber tSub = tSess.createDurableSubscriber(theTopic,
this.clientID);
...
[SNIP]
} catch (Exception e) {
e.printStackTrace();
throw e;
}
}
The session is already created and started.
if I replace line [*] with
TopicSubscriber tSub = tSess.createSubscriber(theTopic);
A non-durable subscriber is successfully created and runs fine.
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kingdon |
Posted: Mon Dec 09, 2002 11:47 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 14 Jan 2002 Posts: 63 Location: UK
|
Hello Keith,
From the doc's, it looks like that error message should have contained two queue names, the specified name and the original name. It might be useful if you could cut and paste those here too, along with the value of queueManagerName from your code snippet.
The type and version of the broker you are using would also be relevant.
There has been quite a lot of work in this area of the code recently, it may be useful if you raise a problem with service so that this can be investigated and tracked more carefully.
Many thanks,
James. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kdavis |
Posted: Mon Dec 30, 2002 6:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 09 Dec 2002 Posts: 13
|
kingdon wrote: |
Hello Keith,
From the doc's, it looks like that error message should have contained two queue names, the specified name and the original name. It might be useful if you could cut and paste those here too, along with the value of queueManagerName from your code snippet.
The type and version of the broker you are using would also be relevant.
There has been quite a lot of work in this area of the code recently, it may be useful if you raise a problem with service so that this can be investigated and tracked more carefully.
Many thanks,
James. |
James (et al):
We found the problem and it was in our code. We were reading the topic name from a properties file and placing the string into the a static variable. The way the code was written and the way the properties file was written, there was a trailing space on the end of the topic name -- this resulted in the error. Once we added a call to "trim()" the error was fixed.
Thanks for the response.
Keith |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
kingdon |
Posted: Tue Dec 31, 2002 1:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 14 Jan 2002 Posts: 63 Location: UK
|
Keith,
Many thanks for posting that information. I'll pass it on to the developers and the service team so that they are aware of the problem. It sounds like we should probably be doing the trim() in the JMS layer.
Cheers,
James. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|