ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » MQJMS3022 error

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 MQJMS3022 error « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
kdavis
PostPosted: Mon Dec 09, 2002 8:33 am    Post subject: MQJMS3022 error Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 09 Dec 2002
Posts: 13

I'm running JMS on Websphere MQ 5.3 (with JMS patch support installed) on Win2K Server. I have an application which returns the error "MQJMS3022: durable resubscriber must use same queue ...". A system queue name is provided.

The same applciation running on an MQ 5.1 (or 5.2) installation works just fine and we don't get the error.

Any suggestoins?

Thanks,

Keith
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kolban
PostPosted: Mon Dec 09, 2002 8:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 22 May 2001
Posts: 1072
Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA

Can you post an overview of the logic/code that resulted in your arrival at this point? What was the method call that resulted in the exception? What were the parameters supplied? Can you "toString()" those parameters?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kdavis
PostPosted: Mon Dec 09, 2002 9:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 09 Dec 2002
Posts: 13

kolban wrote:
Can you post an overview of the logic/code that resulted in your arrival at this point? What was the method call that resulted in the exception? What were the parameters supplied? Can you "toString()" those parameters?


At construction time
topicConnFactory = new MQTopicConnectionFactory();
((MQTopicConnectionFactory)topicConnFactory).setQueueManager
(queueManagerName);
topicConnection = topicConnFactory.createTopicConnection();
topicConnection.setClientID(clientID);


The connection is started, then somewhere else...
theSession = topicConnection.createTopicSession(isTransacted,
Session.AUTO_ACKNOWLEDGE );

finally...
public MQJMSTopicReader createTopicReader(String readersName,
String topicToReadName,
TopicSession tSess)
throws Exception
{

try{
// create a topic

Topic theTopic = tSess.createTopic( topicToReadName );
[*] TopicSubscriber tSub = tSess.createDurableSubscriber(theTopic,
this.clientID);
...
[SNIP]
} catch (Exception e) {
e.printStackTrace();
throw e;
}
}

The session is already created and started.

if I replace line [*] with
TopicSubscriber tSub = tSess.createSubscriber(theTopic);

A non-durable subscriber is successfully created and runs fine.

Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kingdon
PostPosted: Mon Dec 09, 2002 11:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 14 Jan 2002
Posts: 63
Location: UK

Hello Keith,

From the doc's, it looks like that error message should have contained two queue names, the specified name and the original name. It might be useful if you could cut and paste those here too, along with the value of queueManagerName from your code snippet.

The type and version of the broker you are using would also be relevant.

There has been quite a lot of work in this area of the code recently, it may be useful if you raise a problem with service so that this can be investigated and tracked more carefully.

Many thanks,
James.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kdavis
PostPosted: Mon Dec 30, 2002 6:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 09 Dec 2002
Posts: 13

kingdon wrote:
Hello Keith,

From the doc's, it looks like that error message should have contained two queue names, the specified name and the original name. It might be useful if you could cut and paste those here too, along with the value of queueManagerName from your code snippet.

The type and version of the broker you are using would also be relevant.

There has been quite a lot of work in this area of the code recently, it may be useful if you raise a problem with service so that this can be investigated and tracked more carefully.

Many thanks,
James.


James (et al):

We found the problem and it was in our code. We were reading the topic name from a properties file and placing the string into the a static variable. The way the code was written and the way the properties file was written, there was a trailing space on the end of the topic name -- this resulted in the error. Once we added a call to "trim()" the error was fixed.

Thanks for the response.

Keith
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
kingdon
PostPosted: Tue Dec 31, 2002 1:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Acolyte

Joined: 14 Jan 2002
Posts: 63
Location: UK

Keith,

Many thanks for posting that information. I'll pass it on to the developers and the service team so that they are aware of the problem. It sounds like we should probably be doing the trim() in the JMS layer.

Cheers,
James.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » IBM MQ Java / JMS » MQJMS3022 error
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.