Author |
Message
|
pandeg |
Posted: Tue Oct 21, 2014 6:09 am Post subject: Getting JMSWMQ0018 , JMSCMQ0001 AMQ9204 & AMQ9213 |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 21 Oct 2014 Posts: 195
|
Hi All,
I am trying to open as many channel connection to send messages to MQ for load testing. I am using JMS client , which uses transport type to for connecting to MQ Server. I am able to open connection till 300 , but when i am trying to open 400 connection at once , I am getting below exception.
com.ibm.msg.client.jms.DetailedIllegalStateException: JMSWMQ0018: Failed to connect to queue manager 'QM1' with connection mode 'Client' and host name '11.57.83.20(1425)'. Check the queue manager is started and if running in client mode, check there is a listener running. Please see the linked exception for more information.
at com.ibm.msg.client.wmq.common.internal.Reason.reasonToException(Reason.java:496)
at com.ibm.msg.client.wmq.common.internal.Reason.createException(Reason.java:236)
at com.ibm.msg.client.wmq.internal.WMQConnection.<init>(WMQConnection.java:451)
at com.ibm.msg.client.wmq.factories.WMQConnectionFactory.createV7ProviderConnection(WMQConnectionFactory.java:7188)
at com.ibm.msg.client.wmq.factories.WMQConnectionFactory.createProviderConnection(WMQConnectionFactory.java:6579)
at com.ibm.msg.client.jms.admin.JmsConnectionFactoryImpl.createConnection(JmsConnectionFactoryImpl.java:295)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQConnectionFactory.createCommonConnection(MQConnectionFactory.java:6232)
at com.ibm.mq.jms.MQConnectionFactory.createConnection(MQConnectionFactory.java:6260)
at generic.util.MQJMSUtil.getConnection(MQJMSUtil.java:233)
at generic.util.MQJMSUtil.getSession(MQJMSUtil.java:229)
at generic.util.MQJMSUtil.mqPut(MQJMSUtil.java:65)
at generic.sender.MQMainSenderThread.processmessage(MQMainSenderThread.java:1591)
at generic.sender.MQMainSenderThread$1.run(MQMainSenderThread.java:1546)
Caused by: com.ibm.mq.MQException: JMSCMQ0001: WebSphere MQ call failed with compcode '2' ('MQCC_FAILED') reason '2059' ('MQRC_Q_MGR_NOT_AVAILABLE').
at com.ibm.msg.client.wmq.common.internal.Reason.createException(Reason.java:223)
... 11 more
Caused by: com.ibm.mq.jmqi.JmqiException: CC=2;RC=2059;AMQ9204: Connection to host '11.57.83.20(1425)' rejected. [1=com.ibm.mq.jmqi.JmqiException[CC=2;RC=2059;AMQ9213: A communications error for occurred. [1=java.net.ConnectException[Connection timed out],3=mqcmp40.ssd.server]],3=11.57.83.20(1425),5=RemoteTCPConnection.connnectUsingLocalAddress]
at com.ibm.mq.jmqi.remote.internal.RemoteFAP.jmqiConnect(RemoteFAP.java:2019)
at com.ibm.mq.jmqi.remote.internal.RemoteFAP.jmqiConnect(RemoteFAP.java:1233)
at com.ibm.msg.client.wmq.internal.WMQConnection.<init>(WMQConnection.java:366)
... 10 more
Caused by: com.ibm.mq.jmqi.JmqiException: CC=2;RC=2059;AMQ9213: A communications error for occurred. [1=java.net.ConnectException[Connection timed out],3=mqcmp40.ssd.server]
at com.ibm.mq.jmqi.remote.internal.RemoteTCPConnection.connnectUsingLocalAddress(RemoteTCPConnection.java:667)
at com.ibm.mq.jmqi.remote.internal.RemoteTCPConnection.protocolConnect(RemoteTCPConnection.java:995)
at com.ibm.mq.jmqi.remote.internal.system.RemoteConnection.connect(RemoteConnection.java:1154)
at com.ibm.mq.jmqi.remote.internal.system.RemoteConnectionPool.getConnection(RemoteConnectionPool.java:353)
at com.ibm.mq.jmqi.remote.internal.RemoteFAP.jmqiConnect(RemoteFAP.java:1607)
... 12 more
Caused by: java.net.ConnectException: Connection timed out
at java.net.PlainSocketImpl.socketConnect(Native Method)
at java.net.AbstractPlainSocketImpl.doConnect(AbstractPlainSocketImpl.java:327)
at java.net.AbstractPlainSocketImpl.connectToAddress(AbstractPlainSocketImpl.java:193)
at java.net.AbstractPlainSocketImpl.connect(AbstractPlainSocketImpl.java:180)
at java.net.SocksSocketImpl.connect(SocksSocketImpl.java:385)
at java.net.Socket.connect(Socket.java:546)
at java.net.Socket.connect(Socket.java:495)
at com.ibm.mq.jmqi.remote.internal.RemoteTCPConnection$5.run(RemoteTCPConnection.java:654)
at java.security.AccessController.doPrivileged(Native Method)
at com.ibm.mq.jmqi.remote.internal.RemoteTCPConnection.connnectUsingLocalAddress(RemoteTCPConnection.java:647)
... 16 more |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Oct 21, 2014 6:24 am Post subject: Re: Getting JMSWMQ0018 , JMSCMQ0001 AMQ9204 & AMQ9213 |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
pandeg wrote: |
I am able to open connection till 300 , but when i am trying to open 400 connection at once , I am getting below exception. |
What is the maximum number of simultanious connections the queue manager is configured to accept? Is there any chance it's only configured to accept 300? Or at least less than 400? _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pandeg |
Posted: Tue Oct 21, 2014 6:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 21 Oct 2014 Posts: 195
|
Maximum channel limit that is defined on Queue Manager is 3000. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Oct 21, 2014 7:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
pandeg wrote: |
Maximum channel limit that is defined on Queue Manager is 3000. |
Max channels, or max active channels? _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pandeg |
Posted: Tue Oct 21, 2014 7:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 21 Oct 2014 Posts: 195
|
Max channels and Max Active Channels both set to 3000. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Oct 21, 2014 7:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
pandeg wrote: |
Max channels and Max Active Channels both set to 3000. |
Then you need to expand your search to the queue manager's listener and the network hardware. Something's blocking you, possibly because it thinks you're a DDoS. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pandeg |
Posted: Tue Oct 21, 2014 7:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 21 Oct 2014 Posts: 195
|
Thanks for your quick response. Will verify the hardware limitation if it is preventing me to extend the connections. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Tue Oct 21, 2014 7:02 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Also check the channel's attributes like MAXINST and MAXINSTC.
Could any one of those be set at 300 ?  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pandeg |
Posted: Wed Oct 22, 2014 7:04 am Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 21 Oct 2014 Posts: 195
|
I am not able to see these Attributes using below command. I am using Websphere MQ 6.0
dis chl(SVRCHANNEL1) ALL
1 : dis chl(SVRCHANNEL1) ALL
AMQ8414: Display Channel details.
CHANNEL(SVRCHANNEL1) CHLTYPE(SVRCONN)
ALTDATE(2014-10-21) ALTTIME(11.16.24)
COMPHDR(NONE) COMPMSG(NONE)
DESCR( ) HBINT(300)
KAINT(999) MAXMSGL(104857600)
MCAUSER( ) MONCHL(QMGR)
RCVDATA( ) RCVEXIT( )
SCYDATA( ) SCYEXIT( )
SENDDATA( ) SENDEXIT( )
SSLCAUTH(REQUIRED) SSLCIPH( )
SSLPEER( ) TRPTYPE(TCP) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Wed Oct 22, 2014 7:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
pandeg wrote: |
I am using Websphere MQ 6.0 |
Well, there's your problem. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Wed Oct 22, 2014 7:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
pandeg wrote: |
I am not able to see these Attributes using below command. I am using Websphere MQ 6.0 |
Seriously? Are you aware how long that's been out of support?
Why are you load testing a version of MQ that's been dead years, and may not perform that well under load anyway, and may now be conflicting with more modern OS & network components? _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pandeg |
Posted: Wed Oct 22, 2014 8:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 21 Oct 2014 Posts: 195
|
Sorry, It was my fault to use older version. I checked these values on later version of MQ (version 7.0.1.9) as well. It shows the value 999999999 as a default. Please suggest If I need to change these values or any other attribute. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Wed Oct 22, 2014 8:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
pandeg wrote: |
I checked these values on later version of MQ (version 7.0.1.9) as well. |
Did you just check the settings, or did you try the failing code on the newer version?
There's no guarantee that the software interprets any value or works the same way between versions, especially when the gap is as large as the one you're indicating. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pandeg |
Posted: Wed Oct 22, 2014 8:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 21 Oct 2014 Posts: 195
|
I created another queue manager on linux server with 400 server connection channel and 400 remote queues. After that I tried to open these many channels for sending 100 messages of 4 kb to each of these queues simultaneously. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pandeg |
Posted: Wed Oct 22, 2014 9:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 21 Oct 2014 Posts: 195
|
It is on MQ version 7.0.1.9 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|