Author |
Message
|
pandeg |
Posted: Fri Oct 24, 2014 7:58 am Post subject: javax.jms.JMSException: MQJMS2008: failed to open MQ queue |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 21 Oct 2014 Posts: 195
|
Hi , I am trying to connect to Queue Manager using Jmeter. I am using IBM jars and providing all the required parameter such as Queue Manager , Port , Channel Name , IPAddress, Remote queue name created on Queue Manager. But , I am getting below exception.
Thread Name: Thread Group 1-1
Sample Start: 2014-10-24 11:58:29 EDT
Load time: 0
Latency: 0
Size in bytes: 0
Headers size in bytes: 0
Body size in bytes: 0
Sample Count: 1
Error Count: 1
Response code:
Response message: javax.jms.JMSException: MQJMS2008: failed to open MQ queue ''.
Response headers:
SampleResult fields:
ContentType:
DataEncoding: null |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Fri Oct 24, 2014 8:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
Have you searched this forum for other instances of this error
MQJMS2008
You might find the solution to your problem there. _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Fri Oct 24, 2014 8:45 am Post subject: Re: javax.jms.JMSException: MQJMS2008: failed to open MQ que |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
pandeg wrote: |
Hi , I am trying to connect to Queue Manager using Jmeter. I am using IBM jars |
As described in your post here? What did you exactly do to resolve that?
pandeg wrote: |
I am getting below exception.
Thread Name: Thread Group 1-1
Sample Start: 2014-10-24 11:58:29 EDT
Load time: 0
Latency: 0
Size in bytes: 0
Headers size in bytes: 0
Body size in bytes: 0
Sample Count: 1
Error Count: 1
Response code:
Response message: javax.jms.JMSException: MQJMS2008: failed to open MQ queue ''. |
What does the linked exception give as the MQ reason code? Why do you discount the fact your code appears to be trying to open a queue called '" as the problem? You say the remote queue you're trying to use is defined on the queue manager, but I'll bet good money that the queue that's defined to the queue manager has letters (and possibly numbers) in it's name. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Fri Oct 24, 2014 9:10 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
YOu really need to display the underlying linked exception if it is not null.
The JMSException by without the linked exception is not worth the ink it's printed with....  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pandeg |
Posted: Mon Oct 27, 2014 6:48 am Post subject: |
|
|
Disciple
Joined: 21 Oct 2014 Posts: 195
|
Sorry for bothering you for the this silly question. Since , I am new to JMETER tool , I was providing parameters for both request and receive queue name for request message. It only requires request field parameter. I am now able to put the message on the queue, but I am able to send message to only one queue. My requirement is to send the message to multiple queues with their separate channel connection. Does JMETER supports this feature. I couldn't find in any JMETER tutorial. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Mon Oct 27, 2014 7:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
pandeg wrote: |
Does JMETER supports this feature. I couldn't find in any JMETER tutorial. |
Find a JMETER forum. Ask there.
(I'm assuming you mean the Apache tool here) _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|