ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexClusteringcluster resolution error

Post new topicReply to topic
cluster resolution error View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
immaculate
PostPosted: Thu Oct 16, 2014 7:33 am Post subject: cluster resolution error Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 15 Sep 2014
Posts: 17

I am sending messages from A windows to B linux gateway qmgr and messages are failing in gateway qmgr with mqrc 2189 cluster resolution error.

ex: A,B,C,D are queue manager names.
A is Windows queue manager
B is linux gateway qmgr
C is Full repository qmgr
D is destination and application queue manager

when i am sending messages from D application qmgr to A Windows queue manager then they are flowing fine.

here receiving Local and sending remote queue clustered
can some one please guide me on this.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Thu Oct 16, 2014 8:02 am Post subject: Re: cluster resolution error Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 25852
Location: Texas, USA

immaculate wrote:
can some one please guide me on this.


So the route from D -> A works because that can get to the gateway B (presumably because B,C,D are all in the same cluster though you don't mention it) and the route from A -> D doesn't work.

Points to a configuration error on the gateway. How is the message supposed to resolve from B to the cluster? Or to D?

I also hope you've got another full repository someplace.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
immaculate
PostPosted: Thu Oct 16, 2014 9:06 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 15 Sep 2014
Posts: 17

Yes B,C,D are in same cluster
In failed scenario message flows from A -> B (GATEWAY) -> D (appl qmgr) via C ( full repos ) we have another full repository called for ex : CC.

In successful scenario message flows from D (appl qmgr ) -> C ( full repos ) -> B (gateway ) -> A qmgr.

message need to be resolved from A to D which is application and destination qmgr. A -> D ( via B ) and C.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Thu Oct 16, 2014 9:34 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 25852
Location: Texas, USA

immaculate wrote:
Yes B,C,D are in same cluster
In failed scenario message flows from A -> B (GATEWAY) -> D (appl qmgr) via C ( full repos ) we have another full repository called for ex : CC.


No it doesn't, unless you've specifically (and inexplicably) configured it to do so. The message will flow directly from B to D like any cluster message.

immaculate wrote:
In successful scenario message flows from D (appl qmgr ) -> C ( full repos ) -> B (gateway ) -> A qmgr.


Again with the no. Messages do not flow via the repositories.

immaculate wrote:
message need to be resolved from A to D which is application and destination qmgr. A -> D ( via B ) and C.


And you need to define the correct objects to resolve this. One to resolve the outbound queue manager, one to resolve the cluster.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
immaculate
PostPosted: Thu Oct 16, 2014 10:30 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 15 Sep 2014
Posts: 17

YES , The message will flow directly from B to D like any cluster message.
but in this case it did not.

1) from A ( windows ) to B linux gateway via point to point setup.
2) In A alias queue -> qremote -> chl -> B gateway -> D (app qmgr ) -> alias pointing -> qlocal which is clustered and defbind not fixed.

the set up is fine , still got 2189 error.
do i need to refresh cluster or remove and add qmgr from cluster to resolve this .amqrrmfa process is running and connected to command queue.

please need your expertise and provide me a simple solution
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Thu Oct 16, 2014 10:48 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 25852
Location: Texas, USA

immaculate wrote:
the set up is fine , still got 2189 error.


These 2 statements are at variance - if the set up was fine there would be no error.

immaculate wrote:
do i need to refresh cluster or remove and add qmgr from cluster to resolve this


No, you need to fix your set up. I ask again what have you configured on B to make the resolution work.

immaculate wrote:
.amqrrmfa process is running and connected to command queue.


That's nice. Which queue manager do you mean - they all have this process. It also doesn't prove a thing about the integrity of your cluster. To prove the cluster works, obtain a list of all the queue managers in it from the CC queue manager (or the other full repository). If it can't list all of them, the cluster is broken.

immaculate wrote:
please need your expertise and provide me a simple solution


There's no simple solution - there's no magic switch. There's a fault in your configuration (probably on the gateway queue manager) or a fault in the cluster set up preventing D from being resolved.
_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JosephGramig
PostPosted: Thu Oct 16, 2014 11:02 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 09 Feb 2006
Posts: 1208
Location: Derby City, USA

Did you create a QmgrAlias for D on Qmgr A that points to an XMITQ bound to B?

Where B will receive the msg and resolve it to D.

Show your QA and QR definitions on Qmgr A in question.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
immaculate
PostPosted: Fri Oct 17, 2014 6:37 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Novice

Joined: 15 Sep 2014
Posts: 17

As the msg is flowing from A we have remote q definition with RQMNAME(D) which is qmgr alias created at B ( gateway ) qmgr. so that it flows to D qmgr.

.amqrrmfa process is running and connected in all the qmgrs B , C and D.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Vitor
PostPosted: Fri Oct 17, 2014 6:59 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 11 Nov 2005
Posts: 25852
Location: Texas, USA

immaculate wrote:
As the msg is flowing from A we have remote q definition with RQMNAME(D) which is qmgr alias created at B ( gateway ) qmgr. so that it flows to D qmgr.


Shame that doesn't seem to be working then.

immaculate wrote:
.amqrrmfa process is running and connected in all the qmgrs B , C and D.


It's like I'm talking to myself:

Vitor wrote:
It also doesn't prove a thing about the integrity of your cluster. To prove the cluster works, obtain a list of all the queue managers in it from the CC queue manager (or the other full repository). If it can't list all of them, the cluster is broken.

_________________
Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mvic
PostPosted: Tue Oct 21, 2014 12:26 pm Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi

Joined: 09 Mar 2004
Posts: 2078

immaculate wrote:
the set up is fine , still got 2189 error.

2189 usually means your PR has lost connectivity to or from your FRs. Check the channel status on your CLUSSDRs and CLUSRCVRs to and from the FRs. If any of them says "STOPPED", then START it.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JosephGramig
PostPosted: Wed Oct 22, 2014 5:15 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 09 Feb 2006
Posts: 1208
Location: Derby City, USA

immaculate wrote:
Yes B,C,D are in same cluster

And then you said:
immaculate wrote:
As the msg is flowing from A we have remote q definition with RQMNAME(D) which is qmgr alias created at B ( gateway ) qmgr. so that it flows to D qmgr.

So Qmgr B should know how to route to Qmgr D without an Alias Qmgr definition.

How does the msg get routed from Qmgr A to Qmgr B? Remote queue? Is the application replying to a request msg from Qmgr D (thus specifying target queue and Qmgr)?
Display definitions at Qmgr A of relevant objects.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexClusteringcluster resolution error
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.