ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » MQGet Issue

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 MQGet Issue « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
nelson
PostPosted: Thu Oct 16, 2014 9:58 am    Post subject: MQGet Issue Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 02 Oct 2012
Posts: 313

Hi All,

I'm working on IIB 9.0.0.1 and MQ 7.5.0.1.

I have a queue where the state of a series of transactions are stored, so when I want to know the status of all the transactions I have to read the queue and check some values within each message. As a result the flow returns a counter of successful transactions and failed transactions.

The way I figured out to achieve this behavior is to do a non destructive MQGet cycle (in fact, I have two MQGets, the first resets the browse cursor and the second don´t. Not sure if this is a good approach). The flow works fine, but when the queue has more than a hundred of messages throws an exception:

'Dequeued failed message. Propagating a message to the failure terminal'

After that the execution group is restarted and I have no idea why this is happening. I'm not sure if this is a MQ or an IIB issue. The complete exception tree is as follows:


Code:
ExceptionList: ( ['MQROOT' : 0xa8db808]
  (0x01000000:Name):RecoverableException = (
    (0x03000000:NameValue):File     = 'F:\build\slot1\S900_P\src\DataFlowEngine\MQLibrary\linklib\ImbMqInputNode.cpp' (CHARACTER)
    (0x03000000:NameValue):Line     = 2077 (INTEGER)
    (0x03000000:NameValue):Function = 'ImbCommonInputNode::eligibleForBackout' (CHARACTER)
    (0x03000000:NameValue):Type     = 'ComIbmMQInputNode' (CHARACTER)
    (0x03000000:NameValue):Name     = 'assa/services/bancaseguros/vip/ConsultarEstadoEnvioCorreosVIP#FCMComposite_1_1' (CHARACTER)
    (0x03000000:NameValue):Label    = 'assa.services.bancaseguros.vip.ConsultarEstadoEnvioCorreosVIP.SVC.VIP.ESTADOENVIOCORREOS.REQ' (CHARACTER)
    (0x03000000:NameValue):Catalog  = 'BIPmsgs' (CHARACTER)
    (0x03000000:NameValue):Severity = 3 (INTEGER)
    (0x03000000:NameValue):Number   = 2652 (INTEGER)
    (0x03000000:NameValue):Text     = 'Dequeued failed message. Propagating a message to the failure terminal' (CHARACTER)
  )
)


Any hint on this?

Kind regards.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
smdavies99
PostPosted: Thu Oct 16, 2014 10:10 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 10 Feb 2003
Posts: 6076
Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.

perhaps the QMGR MAXUMSGS is the limit you are hitting

http://www.mqseries.net/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=54144&sid=188f5774ea7cb5f399ed33c6981d6e86

You could reduce it to say 10 and see if the flow bombs out when there are more than 10 messages in the Queue.
_________________
WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995

Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JosephGramig
PostPosted: Thu Oct 16, 2014 11:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 09 Feb 2006
Posts: 1231
Location: Gold Coast of Florida, USA

I think I would stow those counts in GlobalCache and I'm assuming you need to know this count across EGs and Brokers.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message AIM Address
zpat
PostPosted: Thu Oct 16, 2014 11:26 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 19 May 2001
Posts: 5849
Location: UK

How are you looping in the flow?

If you are looping with a wiring loop then you will run out of stack space with more than a certain number of messages.

Use a propagate style of looping inside a compute node.
_________________
Well, I don't think there is any question about it. It can only be attributable to human error. This sort of thing has cropped up before, and it has always been due to human error.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nelson
PostPosted: Sat Oct 18, 2014 10:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 02 Oct 2012
Posts: 313

zpat wrote:
How are you looping in the flow?

If you are looping with a wiring loop then you will run out of stack space with more than a certain number of messages.

Use a propagate style of looping inside a compute node.


@zpat, thanks a lot for your advice. It really helped me and the issue was solved with the propagate style within a compute node.

@smdavies and @JosephGramig the same for you, thanks for your hints.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » MQGet Issue
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.