|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
IB Toolkit fails to start after installing local WSRR |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
MikeOliverAZ |
Posted: Wed Aug 27, 2014 4:16 pm Post subject: IB Toolkit fails to start after installing local WSRR |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 10 Jul 2013 Posts: 47
|
I installed WSRR 8.5 on DB2 on my local workstation and that install validates and I can access it and upload documents, find them, etc.
When I try to start Integration Bus Toolkit 9.0.0.2 I get the following.
Code: |
!STACK 1
java.lang.IllegalStateException: Unable to acquire application service. Ensure that the org.eclipse.core.runtime bundle is resolved and started (see config.ini).
at org.eclipse.core.runtime.internal.adaptor.EclipseAppLauncher.start(Unknown Source)
at org.eclipse.core.runtime.adaptor.EclipseStarter.run(Unknown Source)
at org.eclipse.core.runtime.adaptor.EclipseStarter.run(Unknown Source)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke0(Native Method)
at sun.reflect.NativeMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
at sun.reflect.DelegatingMethodAccessorImpl.invoke(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.reflect.Method.invoke(Unknown Source)
at org.eclipse.equinox.launcher.Main.invokeFramework(Unknown Source)
at org.eclipse.equinox.launcher.Main.basicRun(Unknown Source)
at org.eclipse.equinox.launcher.Main.run(Unknown Source)
at org.eclipse.equinox.launcher.Main.main(Unknown Source)
!ENTRY org.eclipse.equinox.ds 4 0 2014-08-28 07:54:45.845
!MESSAGE [SCR] Exception occurred while building component configuration of component Component[
name = Support UI Feedback Service
activate = activate
deactivate = deactivate
modified =
configuration-policy = optional
factory = null
autoenable = true
immediate = true
implementation = com.ibm.support.feedback.ui.internal.UIFeedback
state = Disposed
properties =
serviceFactory = false
serviceInterface = [com.ibm.support.feedback.ui.IUIFeedback]
references = null
located in bundle = com.ibm.support.feedback.ui_1.1.100.v20121205_2240 [1004]
]
!STACK 0
java.lang.IllegalStateException: BundleContext is no longer valid
at org.eclipse.osgi.framework.internal.core.BundleContextImpl.checkValid(Unknown Source)
at org.eclipse.osgi.framework.internal.core.BundleContextImpl.registerService(Unknown Source)
at org.eclipse.equinox.internal.ds.InstanceProcess.registerService(Unknown Source)
at org.eclipse.equinox.internal.ds.InstanceProcess.buildComponents(Unknown Source)
at org.eclipse.equinox.internal.ds.Resolver.buildNewlySatisfied(Unknown Source)
at org.eclipse.equinox.internal.ds.Resolver.enableComponents(Unknown Source)
at org.eclipse.equinox.internal.ds.SCRManager.performWork(Unknown Source)
at org.eclipse.equinox.internal.ds.SCRManager$QueuedJob.dispatch(Unknown Source)
at org.eclipse.equinox.internal.ds.WorkThread.run(Unknown Source)
at java.lang.Thread.run(Unknown Source)
|
The referenced config.ini looks like this...and does not show the offending feedback bundle.
Code: |
#This configuration file was written by: org.eclipse.equinox.internal.frameworkadmin.equinox.EquinoxFwConfigFileParser
#Tue Aug 26 12:13:07 CST 2014
help.war=C\:\\Program Files (x86)\\IBM\\IntegrationToolkit90\\help\\help.war
osgi.framework.override.user=true
osgi.bundles=reference\:file\:com.ibm.cds_2.1.0.201009130929.jar@4,reference\:file\:org.eclipse.equinox.simpleconfigurator_1.0.200.v20100503.jar@1\:start
org.eclipse.equinox.p2.reconciler.dropins.directory=C\:\\Program Files (x86)\\IBM\\IntegrationToolkit90\\configuration\\org.eclipse.update\\com.ibm.cic.bootstrap.repository
rarsPathVar=C\:\\Program Files (x86)\\IBM\\IntegrationToolkit90/ResourceAdapters
cic.appDataLocation=C\:\\ProgramData\\IBM\\Installation Manager
eclipse.p2.profile=bootProfile
help.type.default=
osgi.framework.extensions.override.user=true
osgi.framework.extensions=
org.eclipse.update.reconcile=false
osgi.bundles.defaultStartLevel=4
eclipse.p2.verifyPlan=false
osgi.framework=file\:../SDPShared/plugins/org.eclipse.osgi_3.6.50.R36x_v20130419-1215.jar
osgi.bundles.override.user=true
eclipse.product=com.ibm.etools.msgbroker.tooling.ide
osgi.launcherIni=eclipse
osgi.instance.area.default=@user.home/IBM/IntegrationToolkit90/workspace
org.eclipse.equinox.simpleconfigurator.configUrl=file\:org.eclipse.equinox.simpleconfigurator/bundles.info
org.eclipse.equinox.simpleconfigurator.exclusiveInstallation=false
osgi.bundlefile.limit=100
osgi.splashPath=file\:/C\:/Program Files (x86)/IBM/SDPShared/plugins/com.ibm.etools.msgbroker.tooling,file\:/C\:/Program Files (x86)/IBM/SDPShared/plugins/com.ibm.etools.msgbroker.tooling.nl1,file\:/C\:/Program Files (x86)/IBM/SDPShared/plugins/com.ibm.etools.msgbroker.tooling.nl2
osgi.locking=none
osgi.ws=win32
mb.stub.base=C\:\\Program Files (x86)\\IBM\\IntegrationToolkit90/runtimes
osgi.bundles.extraData=file\:/C\:/Program Files (x86)/IBM/SDPShared/plugins/org.eclipse.equinox.simpleconfigurator_1.0.200.v20100503.jar,org.eclipse.equinox.simpleconfigurator,1.0.200.v20100503
help.URL.default=
osgi.launcherPath=C\:\\Program Files (x86)\\IBM\\IntegrationToolkit90
org.eclipse.emf.ecore.EPackage.Registry.INSTANCE=org.eclipse.emf.ecore.impl.EPackageRegistryImpl
eclipse.p2.data.area=@config.dir/../p2/
|
The platform.xml does list the feedback UI core.
How can I safely recover? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MikeOliverAZ |
Posted: Wed Aug 27, 2014 5:17 pm Post subject: Additional Info |
|
|
 Apprentice
Joined: 10 Jul 2013 Posts: 47
|
Since my workstation in the above scenario was behind a corporate firewall that requires a proxy to get out, I thought that the component that was causing the failure might be trying to give feedback to IBM....so, I fired up my iphone hotspot and connected through that, and POOF the problem went away.
So the question remains how do I fix it?
Either how do I safely remove that bundle so it doesn't need to connect, or how do I configure the Toolkit to use the proxy? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Thu Aug 28, 2014 5:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
Reinstall Toolkit.
Also, it shouldn't require talking over the network to start up. It may be something else you've installed with it.
So, Reinstall Toolkit and then Open a PMR. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|