|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
Replacing HTTPRequest node with SOAPRequest node. |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
Armageddon123 |
Posted: Thu Jun 19, 2014 4:26 pm Post subject: Replacing HTTPRequest node with SOAPRequest node. |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 11 Feb 2014 Posts: 61
|
Hi Experts,
need your help on this one.
I have been assigned to migrate some flows from WMB 6.0 to IIB9.0.0.1 . Also it is mandated that I change all the HTTPRequest/HTTPInput nodes in the flow to use SOAPRequest/SOAPInput etc nodes.
i was able to change the nodes for most of the flows except one where i am not able to proceed.
Existing Flow logic. Invoke a webservice, , check for a particular value in response, if true, then put that webservice message in a MQ Queue for another app to pick up.
Existing code is pretty simple for HTTPRequest node.
1. Remove the HTTP Headers from the Output tree,
2. Copy the MQMD from the Environment tree to the Output tree(in the begin of the flow , the input MQMD was copied to the environment for later use).
Code: |
CALL CopyMessageHeaders();
DETACH OutputRoot.HTTPRequestHeader;
DETACH OutputRoot.HTTPResponseHeader;
Create NextSibling of OutputRoot.Properties Domain 'MQMD' NAME 'MQMD';
Set OutputRoot.MQMD= Environment.MQMD; |
But now, after replacing HTTPRequest node with SOAPRequest node, i am not able to get the correct response in Q. The message coming in MQ Queue is not the exact webservice response.
It is something like <SOAP_Domain_Msg> as the root tree.
I tried variants for below code to get the correct response. but still the message going to Q is not the same as webservice response.
Code: |
DECLARE options INTEGER BITOR(RootBitStream, ValidateNone);
SET OutputRoot.BLOB.BLOB = ASBITSTREAM(InputBody OPTIONS options);
|
could you please help me on what code needs to be put after the SOAPRequest node to get the same response in an MQ.
Thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Simbu |
Posted: Thu Jun 19, 2014 7:57 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 17 Jun 2011 Posts: 289 Location: Tamil Nadu, India
|
SoapRequest Node uses SOAP Domain and so the tag <SOAP_Domain_Msg> is coming. My suggestion is to put SOAPExtract Node after the SOAPRequest Node and use SOAPEnvelope or Compute node to build the SOAPEnvelope and then direct to MQOutput Node. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
aggarwal.intouch |
Posted: Thu Jun 19, 2014 10:38 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Acolyte
Joined: 30 May 2011 Posts: 56 Location: India
|
SoapReqNode -> SoapExtractNode -> Compute Node
Inside compute node you can set soap headers as null and then copy MQMD headers from environment, as you were doing before. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Armageddon123 |
Posted: Fri Jun 20, 2014 7:31 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 11 Feb 2014 Posts: 61
|
hi.
thanks, will try these options. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|