Author |
Message
|
DP1234 |
Posted: Fri Jun 06, 2014 11:44 am Post subject: Find queue Depth in Datapower |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 25 May 2014 Posts: 40
|
Hi,
I've a scenario like calling from 1 MPG(back end is mq queue) to another MPG (front side handler is MQ)..Now what i've to do is, calculate the queue depth after 1st MPG ..do we've any function so i can calculate this
Thanks in advance |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Fri Jun 06, 2014 11:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
Datapower is not an MQ Monitoring tool.
Why do you need the queue depth in Datapower? _________________ Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
DP1234 |
Posted: Fri Jun 06, 2014 11:51 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 25 May 2014 Posts: 40
|
Hi,
I just wants to check whether the request is write into the queue and send the response back , stating that you have successfully posted your response/failure |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Fri Jun 06, 2014 11:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
MQ gives you a very specific 4 digit MQ Reason Code at the conclusion of your MQPUT telling you whether the 'write into the queue' worked.
The queue depth is not a reliable method of telling you this. _________________ Peter Potkay
Keep Calm and MQ On |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
DP1234 |
Posted: Fri Jun 06, 2014 11:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 25 May 2014 Posts: 40
|
Hi Peter,
Thanks for your suggestion, Please tell me how to get this MQ Reason code. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
WMBSAM |
Posted: Fri Jun 13, 2014 10:21 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Voyager
Joined: 02 Oct 2009 Posts: 90 Location: Atlanta
|
@DP1234 :
Quote: |
Please tell me how to get this MQ Reason code. |
google for MQCC and MQRC for Application programming reference. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nandu123 |
Posted: Mon Jun 23, 2014 1:37 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Newbie
Joined: 10 Jan 2011 Posts: 5 Location: NewYork
|
Quote: |
Please tell me how to get this MQ Reason code |
To view the reason codes in the WebGUI, use the following steps:
1. Select Administration from the navigation bar.
2. Under the Debug heading, click View List of Event Codes.
3. Scroll down to the mq category
Reading the MQRC in a style sheet:
Code: |
<xsl:variable name="mqrc"
select="normalize-space(dp:response-header(’x-dp-response-code’))" />
<xsl:if test="starts-with($mqrc, ’2’) and string-length($mqrc)= 4">
<dp:reject>MQ Error (RC: <xsl:value-of select="$mqrc"/>)</dp:reject>
</xsl:if> |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
PeterPotkay |
Posted: Tue Jul 01, 2014 5:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 15 May 2001 Posts: 7722
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|