ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity

MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups

Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages

RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » Missing InputRoot in Compute node in Integration Service

Missing InputRoot in Compute node in Integration Service « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
douglasarthur
PostPosted: Mon Apr 14, 2014 10:58 am    Post subject: Missing InputRoot in Compute node in Integration Service Reply with quote

I'm fairly new to IBM Integration Bus, so please excuse me if I'm missing something obvious. I am not getting anywhere with the documentation, however.

I've created a very simple Integration Service from a very simple WSDL and XSD. In the generated subflow for the one operation in the WSDL, I've added a single compute node.

I've added a breakpoint on the connection into the compute node's In terminal, and leaving it's out terminal.

The issue: I can't access the InputRoot inside the Compute node. In the debugger, I see the Input Root at the first breakpoint. However, inside of the compute node, there is no InputRoot. Rather, the XMLNS tree I would expect to see in an InputRoot element is tucked away inside a tree called WMQI_DebugMessage. I'm not finding anything about such an element in the docs, so I expect I shouldn't just be pulling values from there.

Can anyone explain this to me? Any help much appreciated.

Here is some more info:

IIB version 9.0.0 Development Version
Compute Node's compute mode set to 'Message'
douglasarthur
PostPosted: Mon Apr 14, 2014 11:03 am    Post subject: More info Reply with quote