ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere DataPowerIssues while handling EBCDIC data in DP

Post new topicReply to topic
Issues while handling EBCDIC data in DP View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
phanish
PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2014 10:42 pm Post subject: Issues while handling EBCDIC data in DP Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 04 May 2013
Posts: 30

Hi
I am seeing an issue while posting the request to queue as ebcdic data.
I am receiving the request in EBCDIC format in datapower,to that I only need to add RFH in xsl to send the data to queue. and the data should go to queue in EBCDIC format only,which is not happening. I tried various encoding standards and tried mapping the input directly to output in the results action.
I tried wrapping the request as xml and then used the below encoding in the xsl to convert it as ebcdic.

Code:
<xsl:output method="text" encoding="ebcdic"/>


all these I tried didn't work, could anyone please advise me wherein I am doing it wrong.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
fjb_saper
PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2014 12:34 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand High Poobah

Joined: 18 Nov 2003
Posts: 20298
Location: LI,NY

Why do you need an RFH header when sending to a Mainframe?
You are probably setting the next segments CCSID on the RFH to the wrong value...
_________________
MQ & Broker admin
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
phanish
PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:05 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 04 May 2013
Posts: 30

I am sending message to the queue with RFH set so that MB flow process the message.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zpat
PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2014 1:37 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 19 May 2001
Posts: 5702
Location: UK

Of course you don't need a RFH header for the broker to process a message either.

Just ensure the MQMD.CCSID is set to the correct codepage value (such as 500 or 285 or 37) to match the data in the message.
_________________
Well, I don't think there is any question about it. It can only be attributable to human error. This sort of thing has cropped up before, and it has always been due to human error.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
phanish
PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2014 3:14 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 04 May 2013
Posts: 30

thank you zpat or saper,

I set the Convert Input property of QueueManager Object to off. it's working now. is there any better way to achieve this?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zpat
PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2014 3:17 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 19 May 2001
Posts: 5702
Location: UK

Yes, make sure the message is valid for conversion.

MQMD.Format = MQSTR
MQMD.CCSID = a value to correctly describe the data (e.g. 500).
_________________
Well, I don't think there is any question about it. It can only be attributable to human error. This sort of thing has cropped up before, and it has always been due to human error.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexWebSphere DataPowerIssues while handling EBCDIC data in DP
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.