Author |
Message
|
ppraveen33 |
Posted: Tue Feb 25, 2014 7:13 am Post subject: http server unable to start after modifying the httpd.config |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 26 Jun 2013 Posts: 36
|
While Working on the "Load Balance with HTTP Server",I have installed HTTP server in my machine.My intention is to deploy the same web service in 2 different machines & when i start one broker in one machine,the other should be stopped.
Then i followed these steps.
Step 1:- Generated the "plugin-cfg.xml" using right clicking the properties of the broker in MQ explorer.In this .cfg file i used Round robin method.so that when one broker is "UP" & the other is "DOWN".At this point of time,when i refer to logs it should represent
200--SUCCESS
500--FAILURE
Step 2:- Then embedded this cfg file in "httpd.conf" with the "mod_was_ap22_http.dll" & "plugin-cfg.xml" placed in the installation location of HTTP Server.
Step 3:- Now when i try to start the HTTP Server it says
httpd.exe: Syntax error on line 882 of C:/Program Files (x86)/IBM/HTTPServer/conf/httpd.conf:
LoadModule takes two arguments, a module name and the name of a shared object file to load it from
Note the errors or messages above[/size]
Any help is highly appreciated.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Gralgrathor |
Posted: Tue Feb 25, 2014 7:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 23 Jul 2009 Posts: 297
|
What's the actual .conf file say at this line? _________________ A measure of wheat for a penny, and three measures of barley for a penny; and see thou hurt not the oil and the wine. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ppraveen33 |
Posted: Tue Feb 25, 2014 7:49 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 26 Jun 2013 Posts: 36
|
It contains the systems host name,Port no. on which the queue manager is listening,webservice url along with loadbalance algorithm used.I'm providing the plugin.cfg file which is created by us.
------plugin-cfg.xml-----
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?><Config>
<!--PLUGININSTALLROOT MUST BE UNCOMMENTED FOR SSL-->
<!--Property Name="PluginInstallRoot" Value="SET ME TO YOUR WEBSPHERE PLUGINS DIRECTORY"/-->
<VirtualHostGroup Name="default_host">
<VirtualHost Name="*:80"/>
</VirtualHostGroup>
<ServerCluster LoadBalance="Round Robin" Name="Cluster_0" RetryInterval="60">
<!--Broker:JKENTPBRK1 Execution Groups: JKRENTPEG1-->
<Server Name="miracle-PC_JKENTPBRK1_7801_http_Server">
<Transport HostName="AA-PC" Port="7801" Protocol="http"/>
<!--Broker:JKENTPBRK2 Execution Groups: JKRENTPEG2-->
<Server Name="miracle-PC_JKENTPBRK2_7801_http_Server">
<Transport HostName="AA-PC" Port="7801" Protocol="http"/>
</Server>
</ServerCluster>
<UriGroup Name="Group_0">
<Uri Name="/MS_MULTIPLE_GRID_WSDLSOAP_HTTP_Service"/>
</UriGroup>
<Route ServerCluster="Cluster_0" UriGroup="Group_0" VirtualHostGroup="default_host"/>
</Config>
While the httpd.config is created automatically when HTTP server is installed.So we just need to append 3 lines of code at the end of this file already provided.That code is provided below.
---httpd.config---
LoadModule was_ap22_module
"C:\Program Files (x86)\IBM\WebSphere\Plugins\bin\32bits\mod_was_ap22_http.dll"
WebSpherePluginConfig "C:\Program Files (x86)\IBM\WebSphere\Plugins\config\plugin-cfg.xml"
where the "mod_was_ap22_http.dll" is also generated automatically when HTTP server is installed and it exists in that location provided..
Any help is appreciated...javascript:emoticon(' ')
Last edited by ppraveen33 on Tue Feb 25, 2014 7:56 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Gralgrathor |
Posted: Tue Feb 25, 2014 7:55 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 23 Jul 2009 Posts: 297
|
Sorry, I meant the httpd.conf file, which I thought the error message was about. _________________ A measure of wheat for a penny, and three measures of barley for a penny; and see thou hurt not the oil and the wine. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Gralgrathor |
Posted: Tue Feb 25, 2014 8:19 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 23 Jul 2009 Posts: 297
|
You said
ppraveen33 wrote: |
Code: |
LoadModule was_ap22_module
"C:\Program Files (x86)\IBM\WebSphere\Plugins\bin\32bits\mod_was_ap22_http.dll"
WebSpherePluginConfig "C:\Program Files (x86)\IBM\WebSphere\Plugins\config\plugin-cfg.xml" |
|
Was the CRLF between was_ap22_module and the path inserted by my browser, or is it present in the file?
If it's present in the file, that's probably the problem. If not, then it might be that Apache has an issue with paths containing spaces, despite the quotes. I'm not too familiar with stuff running under Windows, so somebody else may have to do the necessary googling here. _________________ A measure of wheat for a penny, and three measures of barley for a penny; and see thou hurt not the oil and the wine. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ppraveen33 |
Posted: Tue Feb 25, 2014 9:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
Apprentice
Joined: 26 Jun 2013 Posts: 36
|
After removing the space I'm able to start the Server now.
The final code looks like this:-
LoadModule was_ap22_module "C:\Program Files (x86)\IBM\WebSphere\Plugins\bin\32bits\mod_was_ap22_http.dll"
WebSpherePluginConfig "C:\Program Files (x86)\IBM\WebSphere\Plugins\config\plugin-cfg.xml"
Thx Gralgrathor... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|