Author |
Message
|
bharathi.tech12 |
Posted: Tue Dec 03, 2013 2:46 pm Post subject: Ant script taking time. |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 14 May 2013 Posts: 93
|
Hi all,
MB version : 8.0.0.2
We are using ant script to compile,createbar and applybaroverride exe commands. we have 13 Message flow services added in the ant script.
Running the ant script in development desktop its only taking less than 30 min time to compile,createbar and applybaroverride exe commands.But same script we are runing in other environment through remote connection(mstsc) taking more than 4 hours time to the same commands.
If any one faced the same issue, please share it. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hcinko5 |
Posted: Fri Dec 06, 2013 10:31 am Post subject: Re: Ant script taking time. |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 12 Apr 2010 Posts: 21
|
bharathi.tech12 wrote: |
Running the ant script in development desktop its only taking less than 30 min time to compile,createbar and applybaroverride exe commands. |
Wow! 30 min sounds a lot of time to me. Could you post your build.xml? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Sun Dec 08, 2013 9:18 am Post subject: Re: Ant script taking time. |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
hcinko5 wrote: |
bharathi.tech12 wrote: |
Running the ant script in development desktop its only taking less than 30 min time to compile,createbar and applybaroverride exe commands. |
Wow! 30 min sounds a lot of time to me. Could you post your build.xml? |
mqiscreatebar launches a headless copy of the Toolkit.
On a small, slow, machine, it could take a while. 30 minutes does indeed sound like a long time.
I wonder how long it takes the Toolkit to open up and how long it takes to load the workspace being used? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bharathi.tech12 |
Posted: Mon Dec 09, 2013 8:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 14 May 2013 Posts: 93
|
Thanks for your support, sorry for late reply,
In my local desktop its taking 17 min but in remote desktop taking more time.
MB is not taking min to open or load the projects. Deployment through MB to EG its taking few secd only.
Code: |
<?xml version="1.0"?>
<!-- ====== ANT Build File ======= -->
<project name="MES_Build" default="dev">
<property environment="env"/>
<target name="dev" description="dev">
<property name="toolkit.home" value="${env.TOOLKIT.HOME}" />
<property name="bar" value="./bars/" />
<property name="property" value="./dev.properties/" />
<property name="workspace.dir" value=".." />
<echo message="Message Broker Project in Dev Environment" />
<antcall target="Compile"/>
<antcall target="build_bar"/>
<antcall target="override_bar"/>
</target>
<target name="Compile">
<echo message="Compile the Message Broker Project" />
<exec executable="${toolkit.home}\mqsicreatebar.exe" spawn="false">
<arg value="-data" />
<arg value="${workspace.dir}" />
<arg value="-compileOnly"/>
<arg value="-trace" />
<arg value="-v" />
<arg value="${bar}\CompileError.txt" />
</exec>
</target>
<target name="build_bar">
<antcall target="Audit_Build"/>
<antcall target="ClientVerification_Build"/>
<antcall target="SIV_Build"/>
<antcall target="MEC_Build"/>
<antcall target="AccountTransfer_Build"/>
<antcall target="SSA_Build"/>
<antcall target="VLP_Build"/>
<antcall target="RIDP_Build"/>
<antcall target="FARS_Build"/>
<antcall target="FOSTERCARE_Build"/>
<antcall target="Eligibility_Build"/>
<antcall target="FHKEligibility_Build"/>
<antcall target="ElectronicApp_Build"/>
</target>
<target name="override_bar">
<antcall target="ClientVerification_Override"/>
<antcall target="SIV_Override"/>
<antcall target="MEC_Override"/>
<antcall target="AccountTransfer_Override"/>
<antcall target="SSA_Override"/>
<antcall target="VLP_Override"/>
<antcall target="RIDP_Override"/>
<antcall target="FARS_Override"/>
<antcall target="FOSTERCARE_Override"/>
<antcall target="Eligibility_Override"/>
<antcall target="FHKEligibility_Override"/>
<antcall target="ElectronicApp_Override"/>
</target>
<!-- Create Message Broker project -->
<target name="Audit_Build">
<echo message="Building the Audit_Service Message Broker Project" />
<exec executable="${toolkit.home}\mqsicreatebar.exe" spawn="false">
<arg value="-data" />
<arg value="${workspace.dir}" />
<arg value="-b" />
<arg value="${bar}\AuditService.bar" />
<arg value="-cleanBuild"/>
<arg value="-a" />
<arg value="Audit_Service" />
<arg value="-l" />
<arg value="AuditLogDetailsJava" />
<arg value="-o" />
<arg value="AuditLogDetailsJava/.project" />
<arg value="-trace" />
<arg value="-v" />
<arg value="${bar}\BuildError.txt" />
</exec>
</target>
<!-- Each sercice has target, i just removed for the file size -->
<!-- Override Message Broker Project -->
<target name="SIV_Override">
<echo message="Overriding the SIV_Service Message Broker Project" />
<exec executable="${toolkit.home}\mqsiapplybaroverride.exe" spawn="false">
<arg value="-b" />
<arg value="${bar}\SIVService.bar" />
<arg value="-r"/>
<arg value="-p" />
<arg value="${property}" />
<arg value="-v" />
<arg value="${bar}\OverrideError.txt" />
<arg value="-o" />
<arg value="${bar}\SIVService.bar" />
</exec>
</target>
<!-- Each sercice has target, i just removed for the file size -->
</project>
|
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hcinko5 |
Posted: Mon Dec 09, 2013 5:03 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Novice
Joined: 12 Apr 2010 Posts: 21
|
bharathi.tech12 I'd suggest you:
1. Disable the traces e.g. <arg value="-trace" />
2. Use a workspace with only the projects that you're going to deploy.
3. Clean the .metadata of your workspace (sometimes can help)
4. Check that you have enough physical memory (maybe your computer is swapping)
5. Check if you have the last fix version of the products.
6. Try using -cleanBuild flag with mqsicreatebar command (don't know if this helps) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fastlearner |
Posted: Thu Jan 02, 2014 7:35 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 16 Oct 2012 Posts: 6
|
We had similar issues with compiling some of our lmessages sets on Toolkit V8.0.0.2. On applying the fix for IC94222 and IC97718 , we found significant improvements.
Regards |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|