ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » SOAP tree issue with attributes.

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 SOAP tree issue with attributes. « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
ganesh
PostPosted: Mon Dec 23, 2013 6:52 am    Post subject: SOAP tree issue with attributes. Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 18 Jul 2010
Posts: 294

Hi,

I have below lines of code which when executed conevrts the ns83:Product and ns83:Reason to attributes eventhough i am trying to create them as elements and only map a attrtibute value to them.

Any thoughts please? I have also tried putting (XMLNSC.Attribute) for name.



Code:

 SET OutputRoot.SOAP.Body.ns:CreateIssue_Input.ns83:ListOfServiceRequest.ns83:ServiceRequest[1].ns83:Product = InputRoot.XMLNSC.ns50:createCustomerIssueRequest.ns50:issue.ns50:product.name;
            SET OutputRoot.SOAP.Body.ns:CreateIssue_Input.ns83:ListOfServiceRequest.ns83:ServiceRequest[1].ns83:Reason = InputRoot.XMLNSC.ns50:createCustomerIssueRequest.ns50:issue.ns50:product.ns50:reasons.ns50:reason.name;
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ganesh
PostPosted: Mon Dec 23, 2013 7:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 18 Jul 2010
Posts: 294

Code:

SET OutputRoot.SOAP.Body.ns:CreateIssue_Input.ns83:ListOfServiceRequest.ns83:ServiceRequest[1].(XMLNSC.Field)ns83:Product = InputRoot.XMLNSC.ns50:createCustomerIssueRequest.ns50:issue.ns50:product.name;


I had to add (XMLNSC.Field) to be created as a field and not a attribute.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mgk
PostPosted: Mon Dec 23, 2013 9:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 31 Jul 2003
Posts: 1642

As this is the SOAP tree you can also use SOAP.Field

Kind regards,
_________________
MGK
The postings I make on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent IBM's positions, strategies or opinions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
smdavies99
PostPosted: Mon Dec 23, 2013 10:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jedi Council

Joined: 10 Feb 2003
Posts: 6076
Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.

Using references on both the Input and Output would make the code a lot easier to read and subsequently maintain
_________________
WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995

Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ganesh
PostPosted: Mon Dec 23, 2013 11:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Master

Joined: 18 Jul 2010
Posts: 294

smdavies99 wrote:
Using references on both the Input and Output would make the code a lot easier to read and subsequently maintain


I agree and I would be changing them to references instead of coding the whole tree.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » SOAP tree issue with attributes.
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.