Author |
Message
|
localhost |
Posted: Thu Dec 12, 2013 2:32 am Post subject: unable to start sender channel in MQ 7.5.0.1 |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 12 Dec 2013 Posts: 7
|
Executing the following simple activities in MQ 7.5.0.1 under windows7 but the sender channel is not starting up. Anybody has faced this issue. If so, please let me know the work-around/fix of this.
1. Create a Queue Manager called QMA (say listener = 1420)
2. Create a Queue Manager called QMB (say listener = 1421)
3. under QMA, create a Xmit Q called QMB.
4. under QMA, create a sender channel : Name = ABC, Conn Name = localhost(1421), XmitQ Name = ABC, Protocol = TCP
5. Under QMB, create a receiver channel : Name = ABC, Protocol = TCP
6. under QMA, start sender channel ABC |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hughson |
Posted: Thu Dec 12, 2013 2:37 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 09 May 2013 Posts: 1959 Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
|
Unless it's a typo, having created an XmitQ called QMB you should use that on your sender definition rather than an XmitQ Name of ABC.
However, assuming that is a typo, could you furnish us with the error message from the queue manager error log - that will help indicate what your specific issue is. Without it we would only be guessing.
Cheers
Morag _________________ Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
Get your IBM MQ training here!
MQGem Software |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Thu Dec 12, 2013 2:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
It would help us help you if you posted the object definitions (queue, channel, listener, etc.). We can only guess as to the object attribute values you specified unless you tell us. Other than. 'It won't start' what symptoms do you see? _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
localhost |
Posted: Thu Dec 12, 2013 3:05 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 12 Dec 2013 Posts: 7
|
Hi Morag,
Thanks for pointing out the typo. The XmitQ Name was "QMB".
When the sender channel is started using MQExplorer, the overall channel status is shown as “Binding” then “Retrying” then “Binding” and so on (Binding and Retrying interchangeably) and the following entry is getting repeated QMA error log (please refer to end of log for QMB error log):
12/12/2013 16:23:23 - Process(10816.1) User(MUSR_MQADMIN) Program(runmqchl.exe)
Host(JAYGOSWA) Installation(Installation1)
VRMF(7.5.0.1) QMgr(QMA)
AMQ9208: Error on receive from host jaygoswa (127.0.0.1)(1421).
EXPLANATION:
An error occurred receiving data from jaygoswa (127.0.0.1)(1421) over TCP/IP.
This may be due to a communications failure.
ACTION:
The return code from the TCP/IP recv() call was 10053 (X'2745'). Record these
values and tell the systems administrator.
----- amqccita.c : 3657 -------------------------------------------------------
12/12/2013 16:23:23 - Process(10816.1) User(MUSR_MQADMIN) Program(runmqchl.exe)
Host(JAYGOSWA) Installation(Installation1)
VRMF(7.5.0.1) QMgr(QMA)
AMQ9999: Channel 'ABC' to host 'localhost(1421)' ended abnormally.
EXPLANATION:
The channel program running under process ID 10816(11740) for channel 'ABC'
ended abnormally. The host name is 'localhost(1421)'; in some cases the host
name cannot be determined and so is shown as '????'.
ACTION:
Look at previous error messages for the channel program in the error logs to
determine the cause of the failure. Note that this message can be excluded
completely or suppressed by tuning the "ExcludeMessage" or "SuppressMessage"
attributes under the "QMErrorLog" stanza in qm.ini. Further information can be
found in the System Administration Guide.
----- amqrccca.c : 1003 -------------------------------------------------------
12/12/2013 16:24:02 - Process(11820.1) User(MUSR_MQADMIN) Program(runmqchl.exe)
Host(JAYGOSWA) Installation(Installation1)
VRMF(7.5.0.1) QMgr(QMA)
AMQ9002: Channel 'ABC' is starting.
EXPLANATION:
Channel 'ABC' is starting.
ACTION:
None.
The following entry is getting repeated QMB error log :
12/12/2013 16:30:23 - Process(2604.13) User(MUSR_MQADMIN) Program(amqrmppa.exe)
Host(JAYGOSWA) Installation(Installation1)
VRMF(7.5.0.1) QMgr(QMB)
AMQ9213: A communications error for TCP/IP occurred.
EXPLANATION:
An unexpected error occurred in communications.
ACTION:
The return code from the TCP/IP (ioctlsocket) call was 10038 (X'2736'). Record
these values and tell the systems administrator.
----- amqccita.c : 2163 ------------------------------------------------------- |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hughson |
Posted: Thu Dec 12, 2013 3:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 09 May 2013 Posts: 1959 Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
|
The channel is not managing to start because of the reported communications error shown in the error messages. It keeps trying every so often based on your channel retry settings, which is why you see it going into BINDING then back into RETRYING repeatedly.
The root cause is going to be shown by the TCP/IP errors reported.
You can look up Windows TCP/IP return codes here Windows Sockets Error Codes
You have two in your error log snippet that you provided:-
- 10053 (X'2745') WSAECONNABORTED
- 10038 (X'2736') WSAENOTSOCK
Suggest it might be interesting to see the error log messages from the other end of the channel as well.
Cheers
Morag _________________ Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
Get your IBM MQ training here!
MQGem Software |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
localhost |
Posted: Thu Dec 12, 2013 3:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 12 Dec 2013 Posts: 7
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
localhost |
Posted: Thu Dec 12, 2013 3:36 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 12 Dec 2013 Posts: 7
|
FYI -
The above age-old resolution worked for me  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hughson |
Posted: Thu Dec 12, 2013 4:02 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 09 May 2013 Posts: 1959 Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
|
What fix did you do, just for future reference? Did you, for example, follow the instructions in the MS knowledge base article Q319952?
If your resolution was setting the MQNOREMPOOL environment variable, you should follow-up on this to find a long term resolution. That is just a short-term work-around. _________________ Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
Get your IBM MQ training here!
MQGem Software |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
localhost |
Posted: Thu Dec 12, 2013 4:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 12 Dec 2013 Posts: 7
|
Yes I applied "MQNOREMPOOL environment variable" fix and it worked. You are right saying it a short term fix as the problem and its corresponding solution was reported long back, which seem to have reappeared again |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hughson |
Posted: Thu Dec 12, 2013 4:58 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 09 May 2013 Posts: 1959 Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
|
Are you going to follow the instructions in the MS article? _________________ Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
Get your IBM MQ training here!
MQGem Software |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|