Author |
Message
|
eswarnv |
Posted: Tue Nov 26, 2002 8:30 pm Post subject: Removing MQRHF2 header from MQBase progam??? |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 20 Dec 2001 Posts: 88
|
hi
I have a scenario like, I have MQBase program which is retrieving messages from aQueue to which JMS Client is placing messages. Then how I can delete MQRFH2 header from the message in my MQBase retreiving program.
Thanks in Advance,
Eswar........ |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nimconsult |
Posted: Tue Nov 26, 2002 11:34 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 22 May 2002 Posts: 268 Location: NIMCONSULT - Belgium
|
I have never done it, but what I would do is:
Code: |
// seek to the position of the StrucLength attribute
m.seek(8);
// retrieve the length of the MQRFH2 header
int l = m.readInt();
// seek to the end of the header
m.seek(l);
// now you can read the message buffer |
It's not tested (I'm not sure of the offset and datatype of StrucLength) but at least you have got the skeleton. _________________ Nicolas Maréchal
Senior Architect - Partner
NIMCONSULT Software Architecture Services (Belgium)
http://www.nimconsult.be |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
leongor |
Posted: Wed Nov 27, 2002 2:41 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 13 May 2002 Posts: 264 Location: Israel
|
If you have access to configure JMS Client, then you can use targetClient=JMSC.MQJMS_CLIENT_NONJMS_MQ queue property in jndi.
Thus jms message will be send without jms header (RFH2). _________________ Regards.
Leonid.
IBM Certified MQSeries Specialist. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
nimconsult |
Posted: Wed Nov 27, 2002 7:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Master
Joined: 22 May 2002 Posts: 268 Location: NIMCONSULT - Belgium
|
This is a good remark "leongor". I did not see the question that way  _________________ Nicolas Maréchal
Senior Architect - Partner
NIMCONSULT Software Architecture Services (Belgium)
http://www.nimconsult.be |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bower5932 |
Posted: Tue Dec 03, 2002 10:16 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 27 Aug 2001 Posts: 3023 Location: Dallas, TX, USA
|
You can also get rid of the header by defining your q in JMSAdmin to indicate the target is MQ:
define q(myQ) qu(SYSTEM.DEFAULT.LOCAL.QUEUE) targclient(MQ) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|