Author |
Message
|
mahesh2069 |
Posted: Fri Oct 18, 2013 3:57 am Post subject: Problem with creating subscription having selector by cmd . |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 26 Jun 2013 Posts: 103
|
Hello all,
I want to create one subscription ,and I need to add selector to that subscription, I need to create subscription through command
Following code I used to create subscription.
Code: |
runmqsc QM
DEFINE SUB (SUB_TEST) DEST (SUB.TEST) TOPICOBJ (ITEMTEST) SELECTOR ('EMP='123 ' ')
|
Above command have not give EMP's value in single quote.
I need to create selector emp's value in single quote. But I have n't get it.I mean I have to create selector like
But problem with single quote. Please suggest me accepted escaping character in command line. _________________ Thanks & Regards
Mahesh Mediboyina
WMB Developer |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Fri Oct 18, 2013 5:46 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
Double-posting the same problem in two different forums, and especially in one that is totally unrelated to your issue, is not going to get you an answer twice as quickly; I have deleted the post in the CLUSTERING forum.
Have you tried the 'normal' escape characters, e.g. \, at all? _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mahesh2069 |
Posted: Fri Oct 18, 2013 5:52 am Post subject: I tried with '\' ,syntax error is rised. |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 26 Jun 2013 Posts: 103
|
Hello ,
I tried with '\' as escaping character
Code: |
DEFINE SUB (SUB_EMP_TEST) DEST (SUB.EMP1) TOPICOBJ (TEST.POC) SELECTOR ('EMP=/'1
23/'')
|
But i got error like
Code: |
AMQ8405: Syntax error detected at or near end of command segment below:-
DEFINE SUB (SUB_EMP_TEST) DEST (SUB.EMP1) TOPICOBJ (TEST.POC) SELECTOR ('EMP=/'1
23/
|
and also tried with '^' escape character it is also not working .Please help me how to resolve this issue. _________________ Thanks & Regards
Mahesh Mediboyina
WMB Developer |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Fri Oct 18, 2013 6:06 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
Have you tried?:
Code: |
SELECTOR('EMP='123'') |
_________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mahesh2069 |
Posted: Fri Oct 18, 2013 6:26 am Post subject: It gives error. |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 26 Jun 2013 Posts: 103
|
Hello ,
Yes, I tried but error is coming ,
Code: |
18 : DEFINE SUB (SUB_EMP_TEST) DEST (SUB.EMP1) TOPICOBJ (TEST.POC) SELECTOR
('EMP='123'')
AMQ8405: Syntax error detected at or near end of command segment below:-
DEFINE SUB (SUB_EMP_TEST) DEST (SUB.EMP1) TOPICOBJ (TEST.POC) SELECTOR ('EMP='12
3
|
So I tested different escaping characters .But have n't get correct escaping character . _________________ Thanks & Regards
Mahesh Mediboyina
WMB Developer |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Fri Oct 18, 2013 9:15 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
This is one of those anomalies methinks.
I defined a sub using MQExplorer with the attributes you wanted in the selector and all was good, so I dumped the attributes of the sub using the dmpmqcfg command and it showed:
Code: |
SELECTOR ('EMP='123'') |
So I'm fresh out of ideas on this one and don't have the time to play around with it an resolve it, sorry. _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hughson |
Posted: Fri Oct 18, 2013 9:17 am Post subject: Re: Problem with creating subscription having selector by cm |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 09 May 2013 Posts: 1959 Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
|
mahesh2069 wrote: |
I need to create selector emp's value in single quote. But I have n't get it.I mean I have to create selector like
|
Might also help if we knew why you had to create the selector in single quotes?
I take it that this doesn't work for some reason?
Code: |
DEFINE SUB (SUB_TEST) DEST (SUB.TEST) TOPICOBJ (ITEMTEST) SELECTOR ('EMP="123"') |
Cheers
Morag _________________ Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
Get your IBM MQ training here!
MQGem Software |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Fri Oct 18, 2013 9:23 am Post subject: Re: Problem with creating subscription having selector by cm |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
hughson wrote: |
Code: |
DEFINE SUB (SUB_TEST) DEST (SUB.TEST) TOPICOBJ (ITEMTEST) SELECTOR ('EMP="123"') |
|
Don't you have a home to go to?
I didn't try that myself but it seems odd to me that the output from dmpmqcfg failed because (in theory at least) it should provide clean syntactic output... _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hughson |
Posted: Fri Oct 18, 2013 9:34 am Post subject: Re: Problem with creating subscription having selector by cm |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 09 May 2013 Posts: 1959 Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
|
exerk wrote: |
Don't you have a home to go to? |
I am already at home - a WAH day - trouble is deciding when to stop on days like this!
exerk wrote: |
it seems odd to me that the output from dmpmqcfg failed because (in theory at least) it should provide clean syntactic output... |
I agree - sounds like a defect to me. I will follow up internally.
Cheers
Morag _________________ Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
Get your IBM MQ training here!
MQGem Software |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hughson |
Posted: Tue Oct 22, 2013 2:34 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Padawan
Joined: 09 May 2013 Posts: 1959 Location: Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
|
The other alternative spelling for this is as follows:-
Code: |
DEFINE SUB (SUB_TEST) DEST (SUB.TEST) TOPICOBJ (ITEMTEST) SELECTOR ('EMP=''123''') |
so for each single quote that you need, you actually put two in. This means you end up with three in a row at the end.
This would be the exact equivalent of what was requested.
Indeed looks like a dmpmqcfg defect as it is not creating this MQSC command correctly.
Cheers
Morag _________________ Morag Hughson @MoragHughson
IBM MQ Technical Education Specialist
Get your IBM MQ training here!
MQGem Software |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Tue Oct 22, 2013 2:56 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
hughson wrote: |
The other alternative spelling for this is as follows:-
Code: |
DEFINE SUB (SUB_TEST) DEST (SUB.TEST) TOPICOBJ (ITEMTEST) SELECTOR ('EMP=''123''') |
so for each single quote that you need, you actually put two in. This means you end up with three in a row at the end.
This would be the exact equivalent of what was requested.
Indeed looks like a dmpmqcfg defect as it is not creating this MQSC command correctly.
Cheers
Morag |
Always happy to work as a bug finder...now, back to trying to get Client to work on Tandem. _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|