Author |
Message
|
Omuch |
Posted: Tue Aug 20, 2013 3:10 am Post subject: Mapping referenced element - broker 8 |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 23 Mar 2012 Posts: 54
|
Hello
I have issue with mapping in broker 8
I have xsd that contains element with type that is reference to another xsd
like: (assume that the xsd is valid)
Code: |
<xs:schema xmlns:xs="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema"
targetNamespace="http://General"
xmlns:b="http://roles">
<xs:import namespace="http://roles"
schemaLocation="roles.xsd"/>
<xs:element name="Person" type="b:abstractRole"/>
....
....
</xs:schema>
|
in the roles.xsd the abstractRole is Abstract element with some derived element
in the mapping i'm doing cast to the output element 'Person' to specific derived element - for the example to 'Manager'
the output of the mapping is:
Code: |
<out1:root xmlns:out1="http://General">
<out1:Person xsi:type="out4:Manager" xmlns:xsi="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema-instance">
...
...
..
</out1:Person>
</out1:root>
|
everything looks good except there is no namespace declaration of out4- the namespace of the referenced type
in broker 6 it worked fine
anybody have idea?
thanks |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Tue Aug 20, 2013 3:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
Broker 8 is not a proper version reference. You need to update both toolkit and runtime to latest. This means 8.0.0.2 iFix 001 for toolkit. _________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
smdavies99 |
Posted: Tue Aug 20, 2013 4:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 10 Feb 2003 Posts: 6076 Location: Somewhere over the Rainbow this side of Never-never land.
|
The whole mapping node subsystem was re-written for V8. Many of the 'loopholes' that worked in previous versions are no longer there.
Look for any missing namespace declarations and fix them. _________________ WMQ User since 1999
MQSI/WBI/WMB/'Thingy' User since 2002
Linux user since 1995
Every time you reinvent the wheel the more square it gets (anon). If in doubt think and investigate before you ask silly questions. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Omuch |
Posted: Tue Aug 20, 2013 5:36 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 23 Mar 2012 Posts: 54
|
lancelotlinc wrote: |
Broker 8 is not a proper version reference. You need to update both toolkit and runtime to latest. This means 8.0.0.2 iFix 001 for toolkit. |
I already have the latest fix packs |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Tue Aug 20, 2013 5:38 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
Omuch wrote: |
lancelotlinc wrote: |
Broker 8 is not a proper version reference. You need to update both toolkit and runtime to latest. This means 8.0.0.2 iFix 001 for toolkit. |
I already have the latest fix packs |
So what versions are you on? What is your effective level on your runtime? _________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Omuch |
Posted: Tue Aug 20, 2013 6:02 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 23 Mar 2012 Posts: 54
|
lancelotlinc wrote: |
Omuch wrote: |
lancelotlinc wrote: |
Broker 8 is not a proper version reference. You need to update both toolkit and runtime to latest. This means 8.0.0.2 iFix 001 for toolkit. |
I already have the latest fix packs |
So what versions are you on? What is your effective level on your runtime? |
runtime - 8.0.0.2
toolkit - 8.0.0.2 iFix 001 |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Tue Aug 20, 2013 6:05 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Omuch |
Posted: Tue Aug 20, 2013 6:14 am Post subject: |
|
|
Acolyte
Joined: 23 Mar 2012 Posts: 54
|
lancelotlinc wrote: |
And whats the output of mqsireportbroker ? Please use [c o d e ] tags. |
Code: |
effective level 8.0.0.1
|
but I installed fix pack 2 for run time, what it means? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Tue Aug 20, 2013 6:18 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Tue Aug 20, 2013 6:36 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
No.
What it means is that you've wasted at least five posts listening to lancelotlinc babble on about effective level, when he is intentionally and completely ignoring the issue you have actually posted.
You should, in response, completely ignore everything he says until it is actually pertinent to the topic you are asking about.
You have a map. It produces an XML message. The XML message you want to produce is different than the XML message that is produced. You've identified where.
Add a map rule to create the namespace declaration. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Aug 20, 2013 6:38 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
Or attended the course and elected, when the fix pack was applied, to take only the fixes and not the additional functionality.
Which is irrelevent to the posted problem, unless you're claiming there's new mapper functionality in 8.0.0.2 that would help? _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Tue Aug 20, 2013 6:40 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Tue Aug 20, 2013 6:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
lancelotlinc wrote: |
Not all was lost on the five posts. The OP learned how to read and write version numbers. |
Slow day in the office dear? _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|