|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
2091 on test of a QR |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
MonkeyDoo |
Posted: Wed Sep 11, 2013 9:10 am Post subject: 2091 on test of a QR |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 05 Aug 2013 Posts: 17
|
So I do this all the time in distributed but it ain't work'n on z/OS.
I have a QR that names the target Qmgr but leaves the XMITQ blank. It should resolve to the Qmgr alias (also a QR with blank queue but QmgrName and XMITQ).
No dice, I get 2091 MQRC_XMIT_Q_TYPE_ERROR.
Code: |
DEFINE QREMOTE ('MONKEY') +
DESCR('MONKEY Qmgr alias') +
PUT(ENABLED) +
DEFPRTY(0) +
DEFPSIST(NO) +
DEFPRESP(SYNC) +
XMITQ('MONKEY.XMITQ') +
RNAME(' ') +
RQMNAME('MONKEY') +
CLUSTER(' ') +
CLUSNL(' ') +
DEFBIND(NOTFIXED) +
CLWLRANK(0) +
CLWLPRTY(0) +
QSGDISP(QMGR) +
REPLACE
DEFINE QLOCAL ('MONKEY.XMITQ') +
DESCR('MONKEY') +
PUT(ENABLED) +
DEFPRTY(0) +
DEFPSIST(NO) +
DEFPRESP(SYNC) +
* CURDEPTH(0) +
CLWLUSEQ(QMGR) +
* TPIPES( CSQ0038C, +
* CSQ8038C,) +
GET(ENABLED) +
PROPCTL(COMPAT) +
DEFREADA(NO) +
MAXDEPTH(999999999) +
MAXMSGL(4194304) +
SHARE +
DEFSOPT(SHARED) +
MSGDLVSQ(PRIORITY) +
NOHARDENBO +
USAGE(XMITQ) +
TRIGGER +
TRIGTYPE(FIRST) +
TRIGDPTH(1) +
TRIGMPRI(0) +
TRIGDATA('CSQ1.MONKEY') +
PROCESS(' ') +
INITQ('SYSTEM.CHANNEL.INITQ') +
RETINTVL(999999999) +
BOTHRESH(0) +
BOQNAME(' ') +
QDEPTHHI(80) +
QDEPTHLO(40) +
QDPMAXEV(ENABLED) +
QDPHIEV(DISABLED) +
QDPLOEV(DISABLED) +
QSVCINT(999999999) +
QSVCIEV(NONE) +
MONQ(QMGR) +
ACCTQ(QMGR) +
CFSTRUCT(' ') +
STGCLASS('REMOTE') +
INDXTYPE(NONE) +
* PSID(1) +
CLUSTER(' ') +
CLUSNL(' ') +
DEFBIND(NOTFIXED) +
CLWLRANK(0) +
CLWLPRTY(0) +
QSGDISP(QMGR) +
REPLACE
DEFINE QREMOTE ('MONKEY.DOO') +
DESCR('App QR') +
PUT(ENABLED) +
DEFPRTY(0) +
DEFPSIST(NO) +
DEFPRESP(SYNC) +
XMITQ(' ') +
RNAME('MONKEY.DOO') +
RQMNAME('MONKEY') +
CLUSTER(' ') +
CLUSNL(' ') +
DEFBIND(NOTFIXED) +
CLWLRANK(0) +
CLWLPRTY(0) +
QSGDISP(QMGR) +
REPLACE
|
If I alter MONKEY.DOO to use the XMITQ, works fine. What gives?
Last edited by MonkeyDoo on Wed Sep 11, 2013 10:03 am; edited 1 time in total |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Wed Sep 11, 2013 9:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
What QR definition does the application specify? _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
MonkeyDoo |
Posted: Wed Sep 11, 2013 10:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
Novice
Joined: 05 Aug 2013 Posts: 17
|
MONKEY.DOO and I'm using MQ Explorer... just testing.
From that definition, it should try to resolve the QmgrName MONKEY which is represented by the QR(MONKEY) QmgrAlias. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Wed Sep 11, 2013 11:00 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
MonkeyDoo wrote: |
MONKEY.DOO and I'm using MQ Explorer... just testing.
From that definition, it should try to resolve the QmgrName MONKEY which is represented by the QR(MONKEY) QmgrAlias. |
If the QR def does not explicitly name an xmitq, BUT does specify RQMNAME, name resolution will look for a QLocal that matches RQMNAME. If memory serves, a QR cannot (successfully) point to another QR definition. _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
JosephGramig |
Posted: Thu Sep 12, 2013 11:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 09 Feb 2006 Posts: 1244 Location: Gold Coast of Florida, USA
|
MonkeyDoo,
A Qmgr alias that is also the XMITQ is the only way it will work with QR without the XMITQ param.
Defining an XMITQ with the same name as a Qmgr (with a SENDER channel) is one kind of Qmgr alias. You cannot advertise XMITQs to an MQ Cluster.
The QR with a blank RNAME is another type of Qmgr alias. You can advertise this to an MQ Cluster to use 'this' Qmgr as a bridge to the Alias Qmgr. You could use this on an edge Qmgr between your MQ Cluster Qmgrs and business partner Qmgrs. Edge Qmgrs should be isolated, not have applications on them and be as secured as you can make them.
Anyway, your Qmgr did a Qmgr resolution to find your QR definition when clearly it expected a QL XMITQ def for the Qmgr alias.
So, Bruce is right. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|