Author |
Message
|
GeneRK4 |
Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2013 1:40 am Post subject: SOAP Input node not accepting the correct URI |
|
|
Master
Joined: 08 Jul 2013 Posts: 220
|
Hi,
I am facing a strange issue.I am not sure where the mistake is..
I am using a wsdl as pasted below.
The URI referred in SOAP Input node is /wsdl/sample-service.
Still I am getting the error in SOAP-UI testing as ,
<html><head><title>WebSphere Message Brokers error report</title></head>
<body><h1>HTTP Status 404 - Resource Not Found</h1>
URI /wsdl/sample-service does not map to any message flow in broker RadBroker<p>
<h3>WebSphere Message Broker 8001</h3></body></html>
Port 7080 is listening and this is the broker-wide http port been used.
The uri mapped also seems to be fine.The url used to send the request is
http://localhost:7080/wsdl/sample-service
Here is my WSDL:
<definitions name="SampleService" targetNamespace="http://localhost:7080/wsdl/SampleWSDL.wsdl" xmlns="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/wsdl/" xmlns:soap="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/wsdl/soap/" xmlns:tns="http://localhost:7080/wsdl/SampleWSDL.wsdl" xmlns:xsd="http://www.w3.org/2001/XMLSchema">
<message name="SampleRequest">
<part name="firstName" type="xsd:string"/>
</message>
<message name="SampleResponse">
<part name="greeting" type="xsd:string"/>
</message>
<portType name="Sample_PortType">
<operation name="sampleOperation">
<input message="tns:SampleRequest"/>
<output message="tns:SampleResponse"/>
</operation>
</portType>
<binding name="SampleBinding" type="tns:Sample_PortType">
<soap:binding style="rpc" transport="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/http"/>
<operation name="sampleOperation">
<soap:operation soapAction="sampleOperation"/>
<input>
<soap:body encodingStyle="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/encoding/" namespace="urn:http://localhost:7080/wsdl/sample-service:sample-service" use="encoded"/> </input>
<output>
<soap:body encodingStyle="http://schemas.xmlsoap.org/soap/encoding/" namespace="urn:http://localhost:7080/wsdl/sample-service:sample-service" use="encoded"/>
</output>
</operation>
</binding>
<service name="Sample_Service">
<documentation>WSDL File for SampleService</documentation>
<port binding="tns:Sample_Binding" name="Sample_Port">
<soap:address location="http://localhost:7080/wsdl/sample-service"/>
</port>
</service>
</definitions>
============================================
Please correct me if I am wrong anywhere..I am unsure where the issue arised.. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2013 8:07 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
Did you actually deploy the flow?
Did you actually confirm that the EG was told to use the broker wide listener for SOAP nodes?
It doesn't, by default.
Did you confirm that the error exists after you have deployed the flow and restarted the broker at least once? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
GeneRK4 |
Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2013 11:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 08 Jul 2013 Posts: 220
|
Hi...
I have deployed the flow for sure.
I will try restart once and also check whether execution group wide listener is still used...Will update soon.
Thanks for your response. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
GeneRK4 |
Posted: Sun Aug 11, 2013 9:28 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 08 Jul 2013 Posts: 220
|
Hi..Jeff...
I checked at the configurations of execution group widelistener.
I could see the below configurations.
HTTPConnector
uuid='HTTPConnector'
userTraceLevel='none'
traceLevel='none'
userTraceFilter='none'
traceFilter='none'
port='7800'
address=''
allowTrace=''
maxPostSize=''
acceptCount=''
bufferSize=''
compressableMimeTypes=''
compression=''
connectionLinger=''
connectionTimeout=''
maxHttpHeaderSize=''
maxKeepAliveRequests=''
maxSpareThreads=''
maxThreads=''
minSpareThreads=''
noCompressionUserAgents=''
restrictedUserAgents=''
socketBuffer=''
tcpNoDelay=''
explicitlySetPortNumber=''
enableLookups=''
enableMQListener=''
shutdownDelay=''
allowCrossConnectorPolling=''
autoRespondHTTPHEADRequests=''
Connector
port='7800'
type='Embedded'
URLRegistration
url='/wsdl/sample-service'
outstandingRequests='0'
UsedBySOAPNNodes='TRUE'
UsedByHTTPNNodes='FALSE'
nodeLabel='SOAP Input'
=================================
When I used HTTP nodes,Broker used Broker-wide listener by default.
But for SOAP nodes ,it seems to be execution group-wide listener by default(please correct me if I am wrong).
I used 7800 port now and it worked fine.
Thanks much for your help  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
bruce2359 |
Posted: Mon Aug 12, 2013 4:33 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Poobah
Joined: 05 Jan 2008 Posts: 9469 Location: US: west coast, almost. Otherwise, enroute.
|
Moved to Message Broker forum. _________________ I like deadlines. I like to wave as they pass by.
ב''ה
Lex Orandi, Lex Credendi, Lex Vivendi. As we Worship, So we Believe, So we Live. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Mon Aug 12, 2013 5:05 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
GeneRK4 wrote: |
But for SOAP nodes ,it seems to be execution group-wide listener by default(please correct me if I am wrong). |
As my most worthy associate pointed out in his post:
mqjeff wrote: |
Did you actually confirm that the EG was told to use the broker wide listener for SOAP nodes?
It doesn't, by default |
So yes, SOAP nodes use EG level listeners by default. _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|