Author |
Message
|
adi_sesha |
Posted: Wed May 28, 2008 5:03 am Post subject: JNDI can not be created for MQQueueConnectionFactory ? |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 28 May 2008 Posts: 2
|
Hi,
If i use INITIAL_CONTEXT_FACTORY=com.ibm.mq.jms.MQQueueConnectionFactory
PROVIDER_URL=tcp://localhost:1414/SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN in JMSAdmin.config (&run JMSADMIN -v xxxx)
I am getting following error.
Error: javax.naming.NoInitialContextException: Cannot instantiate class: com.ibm
.mq.jms.MQQueueConnectionFactory [Root exception is java.lang.ClassCastException: com.ibm.mq.jms.MQQueueConnectionFactory]
If i use INITIAL_CONTEXT_FACTORY=com.ibm.mq.jms.context.WMQInitialContextFactory
PROVIDER_URL=tcp://localhost:1414/SYSTEM.DEF.SVRCONN
Then it works. Let me know if we can create JNDI for MQQueueConnection Factory in MQ series or not.
Thanks in advance
Adi |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
AkankshA |
Posted: Wed May 28, 2008 7:48 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand Master
Joined: 12 Jan 2006 Posts: 1494 Location: Singapore
|
I always use
com.sun.jndi.fscontext.RefFSContextFactory
as initial context factory for JNDI creation...
wandering if we can use any connection factory in place on initial context or not.... _________________ Cheers |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
manicminer |
Posted: Thu May 29, 2008 2:20 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 11 Jul 2007 Posts: 177
|
If I understand you correctly... and I might not
You are saying that if you set your initial context factory to something which isn't an inital context factory then you get a class cast exception? I am not sure why you are surprised what are you expecting to work here?
JMSAdmin uses an initial context factory to connect to before then allowing you to create appropriate connection factories and destinations. This is fundamental JMS / JNDI setup. I would suggest you read up more on JMS messaging / code patterns.
If I have miss-understood what you are trying to achieve, please clarify. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
adi_sesha |
Posted: Thu May 29, 2008 5:01 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 28 May 2008 Posts: 2
|
Ok, to be more clear. I am using MQQueueConnectionFactory in axis2.xml like
<parameter name="java.naming.factory.initial">com.ibm.mq.jms.MQQueueConnectionFactory</parameter>
Where JNDIName will refer to QueueConnectionFactory created in MQ. I created QCF using .... +
INITIAL_CONTEXT_FACTORY=com.ibm.mq.jms.context.WMQInitialContextFactory
I am facing few prblems in accessing this Queue using this QCF. So i thought we need to create connection factory related to MQQueueConnec... so declared some thing like this in JMSAdmin.
INITIAL_CONTEXT_FACTORY=com.ibm.mq.jms.MQQueueConnectionFactory
It seems we do not have any factory support like this. Correct me if i am wrong?
Secondly, if not exists can i use QCF created on WMQInitialContextFactory in axis2.xml where i am referring to xxxxxMQQueueConnectionFactory?
Ofcourse i can use "<parameter name="java.naming.factory.initial">com.ibm.mq.jms.context.WMQInitialContextFactory</parameter>" in axis2.xml, where i have some other issues & no sol yet (http://www.nabble.com/Axis2-with-JMS-Transport-td17485892.html) , so digging for options  |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
manicminer |
Posted: Thu May 29, 2008 5:43 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Disciple
Joined: 11 Jul 2007 Posts: 177
|
erm,
I don't know anything about axis...
But as I said before, you need to lookup and understand how the JNDI / Administered object messaging patterns work for JMS.
You cannot use MQQueueConnectionFactory in the xml as you suggest because it is not an initial context factory, it cannot be used as an initial context factory, it just doesn't implement the correct interface.
MQQueueConnectionFactory is used as a connection factory in JMS to create a connection to MQ, and can be stored inside some form of JNDI.
WMQInitialContextFactory provides a lookup mechanism based on an MQ back end to allow you to look up objects (such as MQQueueConnectionFactory objects). |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu May 29, 2008 1:21 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
manicminer wrote: |
erm,
I don't know anything about axis...
But as I said before, you need to lookup and understand how the JNDI / Administered object messaging patterns work for JMS.
You cannot use MQQueueConnectionFactory in the xml as you suggest because it is not an initial context factory, it cannot be used as an initial context factory, it just doesn't implement the correct interface.
MQQueueConnectionFactory is used as a connection factory in JMS to create a connection to MQ, and can be stored inside some form of JNDI.
WMQInitialContextFactory provides a lookup mechanism based on an MQ back end to allow you to look up objects (such as MQQueueConnectionFactory objects). |
WMQInitialContextFactory requires a fix pack and is not a good fit as it is not static...
The file context comes with the product and is a better fit.
Enjoy  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
gudiya |
Posted: Wed Jul 24, 2013 12:59 pm Post subject: jmeter.protocol.jms.sampler.JMSSampler: com.sun.jndi.fscont |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 24 Jul 2013 Posts: 1
|
I am using the initial context factory as "com.sun.jndi.fscontext.RefFSContextFactory" but still I am getting the
jmeter.protocol.jms.sampler.JMSSampler: Cannot instantiate class: com.sun.jndi.fscontext.RefFSContextFactory javax.naming.NoInitialContextException: Cannot instantiate class: com.sun.jndi.fscontext.RefFSContextFactory [Root exception is java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: com.sun.jndi.fscontext.RefFSContextFactory ].
I am working on Jmeter. I need to do some performance testing and I am using Hermes JMS as the MQ. So I am trying to set up the response and request queue and send the message.
I am using the Queue Connection Factory as "com.ibm.mq.jms.MQQueueConnectionFactory" |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Wed Jul 24, 2013 9:31 pm Post subject: Re: jmeter.protocol.jms.sampler.JMSSampler: com.sun.jndi.fsc |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
gudiya wrote: |
[Root exception is java.lang.ClassNotFoundException: com.sun.jndi.fscontext.RefFSContextFactory ].
|
Something is wrong with your classpath. The relevant jar might be missing from your classpath. If using a 3rd party product like Hermes or such, make sure all the relevant jars have been defined to the product / classpath.
Have fun  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|