Author |
Message
|
pra123 |
Posted: Mon Jul 08, 2013 5:58 am Post subject: Alternative of Queue.setBaseQueueManagerName (in JAVA) in c# |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 08 Jul 2013 Posts: 3
|
Hi Experts,
I am connecting to the cluseter Queue using CCDT file in c# (using Enviornment Variable). In one scenario, i need to pass the remote queue manager name (or base queue manager name) so that messages will automatically go to AT&T Server queue manager.
The above scenario is implemented using Queue.setBaseQueueManagerName (in JAVA) but i am using c# for connectivity so would need the correct way to pass the remote queue manager name (or base queue manager name) in c#.
Please help !!! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Mon Jul 08, 2013 9:23 pm Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Have you looked at the queue characteristics before you call access queue?  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pra123 |
Posted: Tue Jul 09, 2013 9:50 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 08 Jul 2013 Posts: 3
|
Hi fjb_saper,
Thanks for your reply, i am quite new in IBM Products world . Can you please elobrate what exactly i need to check in Queue ?
I only need the alternative of Queue.setBaseQueueManagerName (available in JAVA) in c#. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Wed Jul 10, 2013 3:27 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
when new to any product or any API, it's important to learn where the documentation is and how to read it.
As fjb_saper said, you're looking for the property that you pass to the AccessQueue method.
Unless you're using XMS. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
pra123 |
Posted: Thu Jul 11, 2013 4:24 am Post subject: |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 08 Jul 2013 Posts: 3
|
Hi mqjeff,
I read the document available over the internet to find the api in .net but didn't get any luck.
I have developed the application and also able to connect to cluster queue, the only issue is i am not able to set the RemoteQueueManagerName in Queue Object so that it will go to remote queue.
As i have mentioned earlier, i only need alternative of Queue.setBaseQueueManagerName in .Net
Please help me as i am in critical situation now. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Thu Jul 11, 2013 4:52 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
There's no such thing.
You need to give the same information in different ways.
Best of luck. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
fjb_saper |
Posted: Thu Jul 11, 2013 4:53 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 18 Nov 2003 Posts: 20756 Location: LI,NY
|
Have you looked at the queue object? Fields and Methods defined on the object?  _________________ MQ & Broker admin |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|