Author |
Message
|
eairesource |
Posted: Fri May 03, 2013 9:42 am Post subject: mqsiapplybaroverride in V8 |
|
|
Newbie
Joined: 16 Apr 2013 Posts: 9
|
Hello,
I am trying to execute the below mqsiapplybaroverride in V8
mqsiapplybaroverride -b myproject.bar -p mybroker.properties
and inside my mybroker.properties file,I have the below entry
Q1=Q2
where Q1 is out the destination queue name of my MQ output node.
I see that the command executes successfully but when I use mqsireadbar to see the BAR properties,I still see the old queue name retained.
Am I missing some thing here?
I want to update my queue name dynamically every time before I deploy the BAR file |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Fri May 03, 2013 10:25 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
What level of v8?
If it's not 8.0.0.2 patch and try again.
Also be very sure that the mqsiapplybaroverride completes normally, especially if this is part of an ant or similar headless script. I know it's obvious but I've experienced issues where the command has been run against a bar file to which the command doesn't have write access at the OS level. So the command can apply the overrides, but can't write the changed file back. Which it complains about, but people seem not to notice the error...
You might also want to double check you're deploying the updated bar not a previous copy. Seen that done as well.  _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
achocks |
Posted: Sun Jun 09, 2013 1:41 pm Post subject: Exact Same issue |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 28 Nov 2011 Posts: 82
|
I am also having the exact same issue.
In 8.0.0.2, created the bar file, override successfully the new queue names, double checked I deployed the correct bar file (that is overridden), but still it is pointing to the old queues.
Is this a bug or something I am missing?
If you already found a solution to this issue, can you please share..
Thanks! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Sun Jun 09, 2013 4:45 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
in v8, you may need to address the application and or the library instead of the message flow when you mqsiapplybaroverride.
Among other things, this is because there's more than one internal xml file in the bar file.... |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
achocks |
Posted: Sun Jun 09, 2013 5:45 pm Post subject: |
|
|
Voyager
Joined: 28 Nov 2011 Posts: 82
|
Thanks Jeff.
I used the following command to override the bar file.
Code: |
mqsiapplybaroverride -b c:\Override\a.bar -k AgentProfileApplication -p c:\Override\pplusflowlocal.properties –r |
I have the following overriding properties in the pplusflowlocal.properties file.
Code: |
com.xxxxx.adapters.agentprofile.AGENT_PROFILE_ADAPTER_FLOW#AGENT_PROFILE.REQ.queueName=PPLUSPRO.MBIADP.REQ.T |
No errors by running the mqsi command. Everything says successful. Even when I open the bar file --> appzipfile --> META-INF --> broker.xml , everything looks fine. My overriding queue name is looking fine. But the broker is not reading the broker.xml overridden prosperities.
So far I have isolated this issue to the broker schema. Without a broker schema everything seems to work fine. With the broker schema 'com.xxxxx.adapters.agentprofile.' the broker is not reading correctly.
Am I doing something wrong?
Thanks in Advance! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Mon Jun 10, 2013 7:59 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
Use the command to list out the bar file, find out what the actual property name really is. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sarasu |
Posted: Fri Aug 23, 2013 5:49 am Post subject: mqsiapplybaroverride command |
|
|
Master
Joined: 02 Feb 2006 Posts: 229
|
All,
I have the same problem.
Is this available for Services as well in V8.0.0.2 ?
We have a webservice created and when I extract the bar file, I don't see any Broker.xml where as from a message flow bar file extract I see a Broker.xml file.
Any suggestions ? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
lancelotlinc |
Posted: Fri Aug 23, 2013 5:52 am Post subject: Re: mqsiapplybaroverride command |
|
|
 Jedi Knight
Joined: 22 Mar 2010 Posts: 4941 Location: Bloomington, IL USA
|
sarasu wrote: |
All,
I have the same problem.
Is this available for Services as well in V8.0.0.2 ?
We have a webservice created and when I extract the bar file, I don't see any Broker.xml where as from a message flow bar file extract I see a Broker.xml file.
Any suggestions ? |
If you were to READ THE DOCUMENTATION or READ THIS POST you would find out that an additional switch on the command line is needed when overriding.
Besides that, there is no reverse compiling bar files. You cannot 'extract' something from an already deployed resource.
Readbar command has not changed from V7. _________________ http://leanpub.com/IIB_Tips_and_Tricks
Save $20: Coupon Code: MQSERIES_READER |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
sarasu |
Posted: Fri Aug 23, 2013 6:11 am Post subject: |
|
|
Master
Joined: 02 Feb 2006 Posts: 229
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Fri Aug 23, 2013 6:50 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
applications, services, and libraries are contained within zip files inside the bar file.
each appzip, libzip, etc. has it's own broker.xml file.
You shouldn't, generally, be modifying these files directly. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|