ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum IndexGeneral IBM MQ SupportAnyone using ASP/IIS to call MQ Java??

Post new topicReply to topic
Anyone using ASP/IIS to call MQ Java?? View previous topic :: View next topic
Author Message
rtgordon
PostPosted: Thu Jun 28, 2001 10:47 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 27 Jun 2001
Posts: 34
Location: Lewisville, TX

I am having a little success putting messages to local queues using pieces of the sample program provided with MQSeries. I can't put to a remote definition, and I can't get the java app to return a status.

Anyone using this setup in a production environment?

gordon
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
kolban
PostPosted: Tue Jul 03, 2001 7:03 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Grand Master

Joined: 22 May 2001
Posts: 1072
Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA

Can you provide a little more detail? What exactly are you unable to acheive? I have worked with a number of customers who have been using MQ with ASP/IIS and am happy to assist in any way I can.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rtgordon
PostPosted: Thu Jul 05, 2001 11:37 am Post subject: Reply with quote

Apprentice

Joined: 27 Jun 2001
Posts: 34
Location: Lewisville, TX

I found the answer to my problem. I was having an issue with caching the class. When I realized this, I compiled the code with a different class name, and was able to put the message to the remote definition.

Thanks,
gordon
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Send e-mail
Display posts from previous:
Post new topicReply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum IndexGeneral IBM MQ SupportAnyone using ASP/IIS to call MQ Java??
Jump to:



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.