Author |
Message
|
hin3407 |
Posted: Wed Mar 06, 2013 8:06 am Post subject: 2046 on amqsget |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 17 Oct 2006 Posts: 120
|
I am getting a 2046 when doing an amqsget on a local queue that has 1 message on it. The queue has no listeners on it (ipprocs, opprocs both 0). Nothing showing up in the error logs either. Running WMQv7.0.1.8 on AIX
dis ql(SH.DISP.INBOUND.RQ.Q3) curdepth ipprocs opprocs
2 : dis ql(SH.DISP.INBOUND.RQ.Q3) curdepth ipprocs opprocs
AMQ8409: Display Queue details.
QUEUE(SH.DISP.INBOUND.RQ.Q3) TYPE(QLOCAL)
CURDEPTH(1) IPPROCS(0)
OPPROCS(0)
end
3 : end
2 MQSC commands read.
No commands have a syntax error.
All valid MQSC commands were processed.
host:/var/mqm/errors#
host:/var/mqm/errors#cd /usr/mqm/samp/bin
host:/usr/mqm/samp/bin#amqsget -m ISWMQ134P SH.DISP.INBOUND.RQ.Q3
Sample AMQSGET0 start
open options are 0
MQOPEN ended with reason code 2046
unable to open queue for input
Sample AMQSGET0 end
Any thoughts about this? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rammer |
Posted: Wed Mar 06, 2013 8:09 am Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 02 May 2002 Posts: 359 Location: England
|
get rid of the -m on amqsget |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hin3407 |
Posted: Wed Mar 06, 2013 8:12 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 17 Oct 2006 Posts: 120
|
It runs but still see depth 1:
/usr/mqm/samp/bin#amqsget SH.DISP.INBOUND.RQ.Q3 ISWMQ134P
Sample AMQSGET0 start
no more messages
Sample AMQSGET0 end
dis ql(SH.DISP.INBOUND.RQ.Q3) curdepth ipprocs opprocs
1 : dis ql(SH.DISP.INBOUND.RQ.Q3) curdepth ipprocs opprocs
AMQ8409: Display Queue details.
QUEUE(SH.DISP.INBOUND.RQ.Q3) TYPE(QLOCAL)
CURDEPTH(1) IPPROCS(0)
OPPROCS(0) |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hin3407 |
Posted: Wed Mar 06, 2013 8:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 17 Oct 2006 Posts: 120
|
I am stumped any ideas? Not sure if trying to delete / redefine the queue is what I want to try just yet. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Wed Mar 06, 2013 8:30 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
You haven't confirmed that the message is committed. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rammer |
Posted: Wed Mar 06, 2013 8:31 am Post subject: |
|
|
Partisan
Joined: 02 May 2002 Posts: 359 Location: England
|
What happens if you do amqsbcg does it show u the message? you could try clear ql from within mqsc. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hin3407 |
Posted: Wed Mar 06, 2013 8:32 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 17 Oct 2006 Posts: 120
|
If that is the case, how can I tell? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hin3407 |
Posted: Wed Mar 06, 2013 8:36 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 17 Oct 2006 Posts: 120
|
amqsbcg SH.DISP.INBOUND.RQ.Q3 ISWMQ134P
AMQSBCG0 - starts here
**********************
MQOPEN - 'SH.DISP.INBOUND.RQ.Q3'
No more messages
MQCLOSE
Then clear:
clear ql(SH.DISP.INBOUND.RQ.Q3)
1 : clear ql(SH.DISP.INBOUND.RQ.Q3)
AMQ8143: WebSphere MQ queue not empty. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Wed Mar 06, 2013 8:45 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
hin3407 wrote: |
If that is the case, how can I tell? |
Code: |
dis qstatus(SH.DISP.INBOUND.RQ.Q3) uncom |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hin3407 |
Posted: Wed Mar 06, 2013 8:47 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 17 Oct 2006 Posts: 120
|
Appears that way:
dis qstatus(SH.DISP.INBOUND.RQ.Q3) uncom
2 : dis qstatus(SH.DISP.INBOUND.RQ.Q3) uncom
AMQ8450: Display queue status details.
QUEUE(SH.DISP.INBOUND.RQ.Q3) TYPE(QUEUE)
CURDEPTH(1) UNCOM(YES)
How can I fix this? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
Vitor |
Posted: Wed Mar 06, 2013 9:17 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Grand High Poobah
Joined: 11 Nov 2005 Posts: 26093 Location: Texas, USA
|
hin3407 wrote: |
How can I fix this? |
You said not to tell you _________________ Honesty is the best policy.
Insanity is the best defence. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hin3407 |
Posted: Wed Mar 06, 2013 9:37 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 17 Oct 2006 Posts: 120
|
Okay, anyone have a suggestion on how to correct this issue? |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
exerk |
Posted: Thu Mar 07, 2013 12:22 am Post subject: |
|
|
 Jedi Council
Joined: 02 Nov 2006 Posts: 6339
|
hin3407 wrote: |
Okay, anyone have a suggestion on how to correct this issue? |
Yep...commit the message. _________________ It's puzzling, I don't think I've ever seen anything quite like this before...and it's hard to soar like an eagle when you're surrounded by turkeys. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
hin3407 |
Posted: Thu Mar 07, 2013 7:03 am Post subject: |
|
|
Centurion
Joined: 17 Oct 2006 Posts: 120
|
Thanks, ill use my magic wand. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
mqjeff |
Posted: Thu Mar 07, 2013 7:13 am Post subject: |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 17447
|
If you feel we have not lived up to the service level agreement here, please feel free to complain to management. |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|