ASG
IBM
Zystems
Cressida
Icon
Netflexity
 
  MQSeries.net
Search  Search       Tech Exchange      Education      Certifications      Library      Info Center      SupportPacs      LinkedIn  Search  Search                                                                   FAQ  FAQ   Usergroups  Usergroups
 
Register  ::  Log in Log in to check your private messages
 
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support RSS Feed - Message Broker Support

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » In-memory cache using Row Shared variables

Post new topic  Reply to topic
 In-memory cache using Row Shared variables « View previous topic :: View next topic » 
Author Message
ghoshly
PostPosted: Fri Mar 01, 2013 2:10 am    Post subject: In-memory cache using Row Shared variables Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 10 Jan 2008
Posts: 333

I was following http://www.mqseries.net/phpBB/viewtopic.php?p=310506&sid=6354754b1c4a1eae694c0be4ab160e6b


I am trying to create a procedure which receives the table name as parameter and caches the data under a shared row variable of the same name.

while implementation I am failing while trying to pass the name as ROW variable as the parameter to the procedure.

Code:
CREATE PROCEDURE InitialTableLoad(IN TableName ROW) BEGIN
   
       SET TableName.valid VALUE = NULL;
        CACHE : BEGIN ATOMIC -- beginning of atomic block. Processing is single threaded until the END; is reached
           
               IF TableName.valid IS NULL THEN

                  SET TableName.StructureRow[] =  EVAL('SELECT * FROM Database.'|| dataSourceName || '.' || usrSchema ||'.' || lookUpTable);
                  SET TableName.valid = TRUE;
                END IF;                                                                       
       END CACHE;
 END;


Could you please help to identify the way I should pass the name?

Thanks a lot.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mgk
PostPosted: Fri Mar 01, 2013 2:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 31 Jul 2003
Posts: 1642

Pass it as a REFERENCE.

Kind regards,
_________________
MGK
The postings I make on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent IBM's positions, strategies or opinions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ghoshly
PostPosted: Fri Mar 01, 2013 2:38 am    Post subject: Thanks .. Thanks.. a lot Reply with quote

Partisan

Joined: 10 Jan 2008
Posts: 333

I Salute!!!!

I don't know why I was feeling a reference should be used for message tree only, even though a ROW is a reference type.

Thanks a lot.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mgk
PostPosted: Fri Mar 01, 2013 3:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Padawan

Joined: 31 Jul 2003
Posts: 1642

You can think of ROW as another name for a Tree. Everything you can do with a tree like the LocalEnvrionment, you can do with a ROW...

Kind regards,
_________________
MGK
The postings I make on this site are my own and don't necessarily represent IBM's positions, strategies or opinions.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic  Reply to topic Page 1 of 1

MQSeries.net Forum Index » WebSphere Message Broker (ACE) Support » In-memory cache using Row Shared variables
Jump to:  



You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
Protected by Anti-Spam ACP
 
 


Theme by Dustin Baccetti
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group

Copyright © MQSeries.net. All rights reserved.