|
RSS Feed - WebSphere MQ Support
|
RSS Feed - Message Broker Support
|
 |
|
mqsireporttrace command |
« View previous topic :: View next topic » |
Author |
Message
|
ramires |
Posted: Tue Feb 12, 2013 2:08 pm Post subject: mqsireporttrace command |
|
|
Knight
Joined: 24 Jun 2001 Posts: 523 Location: Portugal - Lisboa
|
Hello all
I've this simple setup: a windows box with a broker v8001, and I'm trying several combinations for the mqsireporttrace command.
When I include broker name and eg name in the command I get the expected result:
Code: |
C:\IBM\MQSI\8.0.0.0\bin> mqsireporttrace.exe BRK001 -n -e "default"
BIP8871I: Execution group: default has trace nodes: on for its message flows.
When the execution group has trace nodes set to 'on' the individual settings on
the message flows take effect.
BIP8870I: Trace nodes are: on for execution group: default, message flow: Teste0
01/Put_Get_001.
Trace nodes are either 'on' or 'off' for each message flow. These settings take
effect only if the execution group setting is 'on'.
BIP8071I: Successful command completion. |
My msg flow is "Put_Get_001" and I want to check only the trace node status for this flow:
Code: |
C:\IBM\MQSI\8.0.0.0\bin> mqsireporttrace.exe BRK001 -n -e "default" -f Put_Get_001
BIP8045E: The message flow is not available.
The message flow could not be found; it may have been deleted by the Message Broker Toolkit or a CMP application.
Use the Message Broker Toolkit or a CMP application to see if the message flow exists. |
The flow name is Put_Get_001, application name is Teste_001 and Library ''. How can I specify only one flow?
Code: |
C:\IBM\MQSI\8.0.0.0\bin>mqsilist BRK001 -e default -r
BIP1275I: Application 'Teste001' on execution group 'default' is running.
BIP1277I: Message flow 'Put_Get_001' on execution group 'default' is running. (A
pplication 'Teste001', Library '')
BIP8071I: Successful command completion. |
Thanks! |
|
Back to top |
|
 |
rekarm01 |
Posted: Tue Feb 12, 2013 7:06 pm Post subject: Re: mqsireporttrace command |
|
|
Grand Master
Joined: 25 Jun 2008 Posts: 1415
|
ramires wrote: |
My msg flow is "Put_Get_001" and I want to check only the trace node status for this flow:
Code: |
C:\IBM\MQSI\8.0.0.0\bin> mqsireporttrace.exe BRK001 -n -e "default" -f Put_Get_001
BIP8045E: The message flow is not available.
The message flow could not be found; it may have been deleted by the Message Broker Toolkit or a CMP application.
Use the Message Broker Toolkit or a CMP application to see if the message flow exists. |
|
If the message flow is contained within an application, then the mqsireporttrace command needs the application name.
ramires wrote: |
The flow name is Put_Get_001, application name is Teste_001 and Library ''. How can I specify only one flow? |
For example:
Code: |
C:\IBM\MQSI\8.0.0.0\bin> mqsireporttrace.exe BRK001 -n -e default -f Put_Get_001 -k Teste_001 |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
ramires |
Posted: Wed Feb 13, 2013 1:57 am Post subject: |
|
|
Knight
Joined: 24 Jun 2001 Posts: 523 Location: Portugal - Lisboa
|
Thanks! I missed the flag "-k" ; I guess I was looking t o V7 Infocenter...
I tried as suggested
Code: |
C:\IBM\MQSI\8.0.0.0> mqsireporttrace BRK001 -n -e default -f Put_Get_001 -k Teste001
BIP8036E: Negative response received. This command sends an internal configuration message to the broker, the response received indicated that the internal configuration message was unsuccessful. Check that the WebSphere MQ transport is available. Check the system log for further information.
|
I have a installation where several flows run , and I need to be sure trace nodes are "off". One way is to use MB Explorer and check visually , but I prefer command line. I can do something like this:
Code: |
C:\IBM\MQSI\8.0.0.0> mqsireporttrace BRK001 -n -e default | findstr BIP8870I
BIP8870I: Trace nodes are: on for execution group: default, message flow: Teste001/Put_Get_001. |
|
|
Back to top |
|
 |
|
|
 |
|
Page 1 of 1 |
|
You cannot post new topics in this forum You cannot reply to topics in this forum You cannot edit your posts in this forum You cannot delete your posts in this forum You cannot vote in polls in this forum
|
|
|
|